Uttar Pradesh Under-22s v Bengal Under-22s
CK Nayudu Trophy 2005/06 (Final)
VenueGomti Nagar Stadium, Lucknow on 20th, 21st, 22nd December 2005 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBengal Under-22s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresK Hariharan, RK Seth
ScorersV Pandey, AK Verma
Close of play day 1Uttar Pradesh Under-22s (1) 25/0 (Israni 10*, Mandhani 11*)
Close of play day 2Uttar Pradesh Under-22s (1) 306/4 (Murtaza 81*, PS Gupta 36*)

Bengal Under-22s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SS Paulb Murtaza12421226315- 
PA Bhattacharyac Tahir Abbas b PP Gupta171081221- 
*AP Majumdarc Mohammad Arif b Murtaza52633-- 
SM Ghoshc Shukla b PP Gupta0119-- 
SN Paulc Alam b PP Gupta022-- 
+WP Sahalbw b Murtaza012-- 
RR Kunduc Tahir Abbas b PP Gupta3486794- 
DG Pallbw b PP Gupta32020-- 
MP Beherarun out92932-- 
SS Sarkarb Pandey29485241 
Eklak Ahmidnot out1428293- 
Extras(6 b, 4 lb, 6 nb, 3 w)19
Total(all out, 94.1 overs)254
Fall of wickets:
1-92 (Bhattacharya, 34.5 ov), 2-118 (Majumdar, 43.5 ov), 3-124 (Ghosh, 46.4 ov), 4-124 (SN Paul, 47 ov), 5-125 (Saha, 47.4 ov), 6-195 (Kundu, 71.2 ov), 7-199 (SS Paul, 74.3 ov), 8-201 (Pal, 77.2 ov), 9-219 (Behera, 84.5 ov), 10-254 (Sarkar, 94.1 ov)
Uttar Pradesh Under-22s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Raj Singh2   0110--
PP Gupta38   8104532
Murtaza36   10753--
Mandhani3   0120-4
Shukla2   050--

Uttar Pradesh Under-22s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DS Isranic SN Paul b Kundu2464933- 
S Shuklanot out423461- 
ARD Mandhanic and b Kundu729815210- 
AN Alamc Saha b Eklak Ahmid7814017311- 
AG Murtazac and b Eklak Ahmid811692185- 
*Tahir Abbasc Ghosh b Eklak Ahmid21011-- 
PS Guptac and b Sarkar511381708- 
+Mohammad Arifb Eklak Ahmid1019292- 
PP Guptac Saha b Behera7294118101 
DJ Pandeyc Pal b Sarkar821381- 
Raj Singhlbw b Kundu21124-- 
Extras(1 b, 8 lb, 4 nb, 5 w)18
Total(all out, 130.3 overs)422
Fall of wickets:
1-59 (Israni, 18.4 ov), 2-118 (Mandhani, 38.5 ov), 3-219 (Alam, 62.4 ov), 4-223 (Tahir Abbas, 65 ov), 5-306 (Murtaza, 98.3 ov), 6-324 (Mohammad Arif, 104.2 ov), 7-345 (PS Gupta, 109.4 ov), 8-373 (Pandey, 117.2 ov), 9-390 (Raj Singh, 122 ov), 10-422 (PP Gupta, 130.3 ov)
Bengal Under-22s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Eklak Ahmid25   4754--
Sarkar23   2104224
Pal10   0410--
Kundu41   211733-
SN Paul3   130--
SS Paul6   2140--

Bengal Under-22s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SS Paulc Murtaza b Pandey1819212- 
SN Paulrun out2351802- 
SM Ghoshnot out541231168- 
SS Sarkarnot out51575710- 
PA Bhattacharyadid not bat      
*AP Majumdardid not bat      
+WP Sahadid not bat      
RR Kundudid not bat      
DG Paldid not bat      
MP Beheradid not bat      
Eklak Ahmiddid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 1 lb, 10 nb)16
Total(2 wickets, 40 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (SS Paul, 3.5 ov), 2-67 (SN Paul, 20.3 ov)
Uttar Pradesh Under-22s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mandhani5   2170--
Tahir Abbas14   2580-10
Pandey16   4521--
PP Gupta1   050--
Israni2   0140--
Murtaza2   0100--

--> S Shukla retired hurt in the Uttar Pradesh Under-22s first innings having scored 4 (team had lost 0 wickets) - he returned when the score was 390/9





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive