Tripura Under-17s v Assam Under-17s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 2005/06 (East Zone)
VenuePolytechnic Institute Ground, Agartala on 14th, 15th, 16th December 2005 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossTripura Under-17s won the toss and decided to field
ResultAssam Under-17s won by 117 runs
PointsTripura Under-17s 0; Assam Under-17s 4
UmpiresVV Karhadkar, SM Raju
ScorersS Guha, K Saha
Close of play day 1Tripura Under-17s (1) 38/0 (Roy Barman 9*, Singha 27*)
Close of play day 2Tripura Under-17s (2) 21/1 (Roy Barman 11*, Sen Chowdhary 3*)

Assam Under-17s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KK Muzumdarb NS Chowdhary1837544-  
*AS Sinhac Sen Chowdhary b AS Saha23701143-  
DL Borolbw b NS Chowdhary817191-  
SA Royc Debbarma b AS Saha49891318-  
RN Dasc and b Debbarma1221411-  
RC Basforec PN Debnath b Bhowmik1833303-  
JP Borob AS Saha1531433-  
+NA Seikhc PN Debnath b Bhowmik1136481-  
PL Dasst PN Debnath b Bhowmik2832314-  
BB Chetric Sen Chowdhary b Bhowmik33229--  
BS Chetrinot out22421--  
Extras(13 b, 7 lb, 8 nb, 3 w, 5 pen)36
Total(all out, 69 overs)223
Fall of wickets:
1-33 (Muzumdar, 11.3 ov), 2-47 (DL Boro, 15.3 ov), 3-76 (Sinha, 23.5 ov), 4-108 (RN Das, 34.1 ov), 5-143 (Basfore, 40.5 ov), 6-160 (Roy, 45.2 ov), 7-181 (JP Boro, 51.5 ov), 8-215 (Seikh, 58.4 ov), 9-216 (PL Das, 60.3 ov), 10-223 (BB Chetri, 69 ov)
Tripura Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Debbarma24   773226
NS Chowdhary17   3572--
RH Saha4   18012
Bhowmik13   1403--
AS Saha10   4183--
Roy Barman1   020--

Tripura Under-17s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*S Roy Barmanc RN Das b BB Chetri97181--  
SM Singhab PL Das31951114-  
NN Sen Chowdharyc Roy b PL Das51419--  
KK Acharjeec BS Chetri b BB Chetri515171-  
SK Debbarmac Roy b PL Das012--  
SC Debnathnot out2359903-  
+PN Debnathc DL Boro b BB Chetri620211-  
AP Bhowmiklbw b PL Das054--  
AS Sahab PL Das013--  
RH Sahac and b Basfore102839--  
NS Chowdharyc Muzumdar b BB Chetri21414--  
Extras(6 lb)6
Total(all out, 53.5 overs)97
Fall of wickets:
1-38 (Roy Barman, 24.2 ov), 2-45 (Sen Chowdhary, 29.1 ov), 3-52 (Singha, 31.4 ov), 4-52 (Debbarma, 31.5 ov), 5-54 (Acharjee, 32.5 ov), 6-60 (PN Debnath, 38.3 ov), 7-61 (Bhowmik, 39.3 ov), 8-61 (AS Saha, 39.4 ov), 9-91 (RH Saha, 50 ov), 10-97 (NS Chowdhary, 53.5 ov)
Assam Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
PL Das20   8305--
BB Chetri17.57384--
BS Chetri8   290--
Sinha6   280--
Basfore2   061--

Assam Under-17s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KK Muzumdarc AS Saha b NS Chowdhary611281565-  
*AS Sinharun out821341-  
+NA Seikhc Sen Chowdhary b RH Saha39487521  
SA Roynot out3330525-  
RC Basforenot out4761-  
DL Borodid not bat      
RN Dasdid not bat      
JP Borodid not bat      
PL Dasdid not bat      
BB Chetridid not bat      
BS Chetridid not bat      
Extras(11 b, 5 lb, 6 nb)22
Total(3 wickets, declared, 38 overs)167
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Sinha, 9 ov), 2-88 (Seikh, 26.2 ov), 3-155 (Muzumdar, 36.1 ov)
Tripura Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
NS Chowdhary8   1191--
Debbarma9   1240-6
Bhowmik5   1130--
AS Saha6   0360--
RH Saha7   1351--
Roy Barman3   0240--

Tripura Under-17s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*S Roy Barmanc Roy b Sinha28851015-  
SM Singhalbw b BS Chetri84351--  
NN Sen Chowdharyc and b Sinha1850573-  
KK Acharjeec RN Das b BB Chetri826241-  
SK Debbarmac Seikh b Basfore1566793-  
SC Debnathc BS Chetri b BB Chetri2545583-  
+PN Debnathc BS Chetri b Sinha3860834-  
AP Bhowmikb BB Chetri0108--  
AS Sahalbw b BS Chetri2050602-  
RH Sahab Sinha812131-  
NS Chowdharynot out003--  
Extras(2 b, 1 nb, 5 pen)8
Total(all out, 75.5 overs)176
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Singha, 15 ov), 2-56 (Roy Barman, 28.2 ov), 3-56 (Sen Chowdhary, 30.4 ov), 4-64 (Acharjee, 36 ov), 5-105 (SC Debnath, 51.5 ov), 6-105 (Debbarma, 52.3 ov), 7-108 (Bhowmik, 55.2 ov), 8-166 (AS Saha, 73 ov), 9-174 (PN Debnath, 73.2 ov), 10-176 (RH Saha, 75.5 ov)
Assam Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
PL Das17   5290--
Roy2   110--
Basfore10   5171--
BS Chetri13   4372--
BB Chetri19   4563--
RN Das1   030-1

--> Wickets given to bowlers do not agree with batting scorecard for the Assam Under-17s first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive