Assam Under-17s v Jharkhand Under-17s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 2005/06 (East Zone)
VenueNurul Amin Stadium, Nagaon on 20th, 21st December 2005 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossJharkhand Under-17s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultAssam Under-17s won by an innings and 42 runs
PointsAssam Under-17s 5 (Batting 1); Jharkhand Under-17s 0
UmpiresAK Chaudhary, AH Palia
ScorersAK Bhowal, T Roy
Close of play day 1Assam Under-17s (1) 164/4 (DL Boro 5*)

Jharkhand Under-17s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Gurjeet Singhst Seikh b BB Chetri1436402-  
DP Dasst Seikh b BB Chetri840631-  
SA Srivastavac and b BS Chetri62018--  
RC Mishrac Sinha b BS Chetri2816--  
*IR Jaggic RK Das b BS Chetri056--  
KS Guptac Sinha b BB Chetri11015--  
Chandan Singhc Seikh b BS Chetri723241-  
PA Rahulc RK Das b BS Chetri021--  
+N Sinhanot out2339501-  
VR Aaronc Sinha b PL Das1011121-  
PK Vermac RK Das b BB Chetri12423--  
Extras(1 lb, 3 nb)4
Total(all out, 35.4 overs)76
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Gurjeet Singh, 9.5 ov), 2-31 (Srivastava, 14.5 ov), 3-31 (Das, 15.3 ov), 4-33 (Mishra, 17.2 ov), 5-33 (Jaggi, 18.1 ov), 6-35 (Gupta, 21.1 ov), 7-35 (Rahul, 21.3 ov), 8-44 (Chandan Singh, 25 ov), 9-63 (Aaron, 28.2 ov), 10-76 (Verma, 35.4 ov)
Assam Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
PL Das8   2131-3
BS Chetri13   5233--
BB Chetri14.43396--

Assam Under-17s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KK Muzumdarc Jaggi b Mishra511291606-  
*AS Sinhac Rahul b Mishra2742554-  
RC Basforec Aaron b Das47961006-  
SA Royc Sinha b Jaggi103753--  
DL Boroc and b Rahul2463732-  
RK Dasc Aaron b Jaggi11112--  
JP Boronot out3249573-  
+NA Seikhc Mishra b Rahul8572-  
PL Dasb Aaron18333411  
BB Chetrilbw b Aaron011--  
BS Chetrib Aaron245--  
Extras(5 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)11
Total(all out, 77.4 overs)231
Fall of wickets:
1-50 (Sinha, 15.4 ov), 2-136 (Basfore, 43.3 ov), 3-136 (Muzumdar, 44.2 ov), 4-164 (Roy, 57.4 ov), 5-170 (RK Das, 61.1 ov), 6-176 (DL Boro, 63 ov), 7-190 (Seikh, 65 ov), 8-229 (PL Das, 75.5 ov), 9-229 (BB Chetri, 76 ov), 10-231 (BS Chetri, 77.4 ov)
Jharkhand Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rahul25   665212
Verma3   0120-1
Mishra14   4292-1
Srivastava5   0230--
Jaggi21   57421-
Das4   1121--

Jharkhand Under-17s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Gurjeet Singhc BS Chetri b PL Das22933--  
DP Dasc Seikh b PL Das035--  
SA Srivastavac RK Das b PL Das1014212-  
KS Guptac RK Das b BB Chetri26881152-  
RC Mishrac RK Das b BB Chetri1787881-  
+N Sinhab BB Chetri268--  
*IR Jaggic RK Das b BB Chetri2732393-  
Chandan Singhc DL Boro b Sinha1823353-  
PA Rahulc RK Das b BB Chetri011--  
VR Aaronc Sinha b BB Chetri4331-  
PK Vermanot out002--  
Extras(5 b, 1 lb, 1 nb)7
Total(all out, 47.3 overs)113
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Das, 1 ov), 2-13 (Srivastava, 6.4 ov), 3-16 (Gurjeet Singh, 8.1 ov), 4-58 (Mishra, 34.2 ov), 5-60 (Sinha, 36.4 ov), 6-71 (Gupta, 39 ov), 7-101 (Jaggi, 46.2 ov), 8-101 (Rahul, 46.3 ov), 9-105 (Aaron, 47 ov), 10-113 (Chandan Singh, 47.3 ov)
Assam Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
PL Das9   3193--
BB Chetri19   7336-1
BS Chetri12   3230--
Basfore1   100--

--> The match was scheduled for three days but completed in two.
--> Wickets given to bowlers do not agree with batting scorecard for the Jharkhand Under-17s first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive