KwaZulu-Natal Inland Under-19s v Border Under-19s
CSA Under-19 Competition 2006/07 (Pool B)
VenueCollegians Cricket Club Ground, Pietermaritzburg on 27th, 28th, 29th December 2006 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKwaZulu-Natal Inland Under-19s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKwaZulu-Natal Inland Under-19s won by 192 runs
PointsKwaZulu-Natal Inland Under-19s 16.8 (Batting 2.8, Bowling 4); Border Under-19s 4 (Bowling 4)
UmpiresLB Gcuma, BA Mantle
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

KwaZulu-Natal Inland Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Cheesmanb Dick042-- 
+CAH Barronb Terblanche133654-- 
DA Millerc and b Mnyanda911541958- 
*K Nipperlbw b Gqamane0810-- 
SW Simpsonc Terblanche b Dick1334501- 
KM Vardhanc Fritz b Second52727-- 
I Worthc Terblanche b Gqamane206169-- 
SJ Erweelbw b Gqamane29293641 
N Harridaveb Gqamane011-- 
S Stiegerc Terblanche b Mnyanda21210-- 
D Ramaannot out039-- 
Extras(7 b, 5 lb, 4 nb)16
Total(all out, 60.4 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Cheesman), 2-37 (Barron), 3-38 (Nipper), 4-79 (Simpson), 5-103 (Vardhan), 6-154 (Miller), 7-162 (Worth), 8-162 (Harridave), 9-175 (Stieger), 10-190 (Erwee)
Border Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dick7   1312- 
Fritz8   1230- 
Terblanche7   2111- 
Spence9   2300- 
Second8   1221- 
Mnyanda7   2222- 

Border Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LL Mnyandab Stieger82325-- 
*RS Secondlbw b Stieger039-- 
C Tshikilbw b Nipper291041294- 
LLA Makongoloc Cheesman b Ramaan044-- 
+G Buckleyc Barron b Stieger520221- 
V Goosenc Simpson b Nipper72535-- 
MLA Spencec Barron b Erwee1942524- 
A Gqamanenot out71925-- 
N Dickrun out (Vardhan->Barron)176-- 
LC Terblanchec Miller b Nipper68101- 
G Fritzst Barron b Nipper021-- 
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)6
Total(all out, 43 overs)88
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Second), 2-13 (Mnyanda), 3-13 (Makongolo), 4-25 (Buckley), 5-45 (Goosen), 6-70 (Tshiki), 7-74 (Spence), 8-81 (Dick), 9-88 (Terblanche), 10-88 (Fritz)
KwaZulu-Natal Inland Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Stieger11   5223  
Ramaan10   2212  
Nipper12   6244  
Harridave6   450  
Erwee4   1111  

KwaZulu-Natal Inland Under-19s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+CAH Barronc and b Mnyanda2677802- 
R Cheesmanb Second814251- 
DA Millerc Dick b Mnyanda74969952 
*K Nipperc [unknown] b Mnyanda72220-- 
SW Simpsonc [unknown] b Spence37424421 
KM Vardhanc [unknown] b Spence62537-- 
I Worthc Dick b Spence155-- 
SJ Erweenot out1513123- 
N Harridavenot out239-- 
S Stiegerdid not bat      
D Ramaandid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)13
Total(7 wickets, declared, 49 overs)189
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Cheesman), 2-89 (Barron), 3-102 (Nipper), 4-137 (Miller), 5-170 (Simpson), 6-171 (Worth), 7-180 (Vardhan)
Border Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dick2   040  
Fritz8   2200  
Gqamane2   0120  
Mnyanda11   1443  
Goosen4   0260  
Terblanche4   0190  
Spence3   143  
Second15   3501  

Border Under-19s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LL Mnyandac Barron b Stieger81291- 
*RS Secondc [unknown] b Cheesman25355031 
C Tshikic Harridave b Simpson832561- 
LC Terblancheb Cheesman1139-- 
LLA Makongolost Barron b Nipper1633492- 
V Goosenlbw b Simpson1220151- 
+G Buckleylbw b Simpson011-- 
MLA Spencec Miller b Erwee912171- 
A Gqamanec Vardhan b Erwee4221- 
N Dicknot out56101- 
G Fritzc Simpson b Nipper8561- 
Extras(1 b, 1 nb, 1 w)3
Total(all out, 28.2 overs)99
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Mnyanda), 2-43 (Second), 3-45 (Terblanche), 4-45 (Tshiki), 5-57 (Goosen), 6-61 (Buckley), 7-77 (Spence), 8-81 (Gqamane), 9-87 (Makongolo), 10-99 (Fritz)
KwaZulu-Natal Inland Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Stieger4   0161  
Ramaan4   2110  
Cheesman6   2172  
Simpson8   1183  
Erwee2   0152  

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 85 overs; the total overs for both teams first innings was limited to 170 overs
--> KwaZulu-Natal Inland Under-19s first innings batting adds 1 run under
--> Bowling in the Border Under-19s first innings adds 1 run under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive