Griqualand West Under-19s v Free State Under-19s
CSA Under-19 Competition 2006/07 (Pool C)
VenueDe Beers Diamond Oval, Kimberley on 12th, 13th January 2007 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGriqualand West Under-19s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultFree State Under-19s won by 8 wickets
PointsGriqualand West Under-19s 7.56 (Batting 3.56, Bowling 4); Free State Under-19s 19.02 (Batting 5.02, Bowling 4)
UmpiresCJ Conradie, IM Kidson
Close of play day 1Free State Under-19s (1) 155/3 (Pienaar 25*, van Zyl 0*; 41 overs)

Griqualand West Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SJB Ludickb van der Schyff612121- 
TKM Mokwenab van der Schyff3024416- 
B Billyrun out (Ferris->van der Schyff)718251- 
RR Hendricksb Smith41637071 
GM Josephc van der Schyff b Ferris58151- 
AR Swanepoelc Sesele b van der Schyff4466848- 
*RA Adamsc Makuru b van Zyl42891283- 
+T Baconb Theron75256-- 
GR de Weenot out2943453- 
X Spofanac and b van Zyl5119-- 
RC Williamsdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 8 nb, 2 w)12
Total(9 wickets, declared, 63 overs)228
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Ludick), 2-43 (Billy), 3-43 (Mokwena), 4-55 (Joseph), 5-121 (Hendricks), 6-148 (Swanepoel), 7-182 (Bacon), 8-218 (Adams), 9-228 (Spofana)
Free State Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
van der Schyff11   3433  
Pienaar8   3190  
Smith9   1251  
Ferris11   2371  
van Zyl9   1462  
Makuru4   1180  
Theron8   1211  
Rossouw3   0170  

Free State Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+LLL Seselec Hendricks b Williams2833314- 
S Smithc Billy b Joseph2962975- 
RR Rossouwb Swanepoel658111461 
AJ Pienaarc Hendricks b Williams2763663- 
WJ van Zylc Hendricks b Swanepoel1040422- 
PJA Jansenlbw b Swanepoel2744534- 
JB Theronc Adams b de Wee63809253 
*CJD van der Schyffrun out (Swanepoel->Bacon)1752482- 
RL Ferrisnot out2650633- 
C Salleyc Bacon b Williams1125362- 
T Makurub de Wee48111- 
Extras(9 b, 4 lb, 1 nb, 6 w)20
Total(all out, 89.3 overs)327
Fall of wickets:
1-32 (Sesele), 2-100 (Smith), 3-147 (Rossouw), 4-157 (Pienaar), 5-171 (van Zyl), 6-206 (Jansen), 7-254 (van der Schyff), 8-279 (Theron), 9-313 (Salley), 10-327 (Makuru)
Griqualand West Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
de Wee16.32512  
Williams18   1673  
Joseph6   1271  
Adams8   1330  
Swanepoel26   6803  
Spofana15   1560  

Griqualand West Under-19s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SJB Ludickb van der Schyff088-- 
+T Baconc van der Schyff b Ferris1859872- 
B Billyc Rossouw b van der Schyff810112- 
RR Hendricksb van der Schyff21422-- 
GM Josephc Pienaar b van der Schyff0411-- 
AR Swanepoelc Sesele b van der Schyff022-- 
*RA Adamsnot out78719415- 
TKM Mokwenab Makuru810152- 
GR de Weeb Makuru518171- 
X Spofanac Sesele b Theron818131- 
RC Williamsst Sesele b van Zyl30161732 
Extras(4 b, 1 nb)5
Total(all out, 38.1 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Ludick), 2-11 (Billy), 3-25 (Hendricks), 4-25 (Joseph), 5-25 (Swanepoel), 6-69 (Bacon), 7-95 (Mokwena), 8-109 (de Wee), 9-121 (Spofana), 10-162 (Williams)
Free State Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
van der Schyff8   2245- 
Pienaar4   180- 
Smith4   1140- 
van Zyl11.12381- 
Ferris3   0121- 
Makuru6   1362- 
Theron2   0261- 

Free State Under-19s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+LLL Seselec Swanepoel b de Wee1012911 
S Smithc Ludick b de Wee1120281- 
RL Ferrisnot out2731445- 
AJ Pienaarnot out1419252- 
*RR Rossouwdid not bat      
WJ van Zyldid not bat      
PJA Jansendid not bat      
JB Therondid not bat      
CJD van der Schyffdid not bat      
C Salleydid not bat      
T Makurudid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb)3
Total(2 wickets, 13.4 overs)65
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Sesele), 2-30 (Smith)
Griqualand West Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
de Wee5   0282--
Williams6   1180--
Joseph2   0110--

--> The match was scheduled for three days but completed in two.
--> The first innings of the match was limited to 85 overs; the total overs for both teams first innings was limited to 170 overs
--> RR Rossouw (1) 50 in 64 balls, 95 minutes with 6 fours
--> JB Theron (1) 50 in 70 balls, 82 minutes with 4 fours and 2 sixes
--> RA Adams (2) 50 in 30 balls, 38 minutes with 10 fours





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive