Western Province Women v Eastern Province Women
Women's Provincial League 2006/07 (Coastal)
VenueSahara Park Newlands, Cape Town on 21st October 2006 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWestern Province Women won the toss and decided to field
ResultWestern Province Women won by 9 wickets
PointsWestern Province Women 5 (Bonus 1); Eastern Province Women 0
UmpiresD Liebenberg, A Sassman

Eastern Province Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*E Webberlbw b Kilowan089--0.00
+L Pienaarc Hodgkinson b Esterhuizen261051433-24.76
S Pillayb Kilowan056--0.00
ML Strydomc and b le Breton2144512-47.73
J Nellb le Breton4461-100.00
M Sealec and b le Breton42418--16.67
LO Esaulbw b Fritz12116--4.76
B Williamsb Ismail046--0.00
N Matyityib Esterhuizen824301-33.33
J Marneynot out21521--13.33
A Mapapub Kilowan1621172-76.19
Extras(1 b, 1 nb, 21 w)23
Total(all out, 45.4 overs)105
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Webber, 2.2 ov), 2-3 (Pillay, 4.1 ov), 3-41 (Strydom, 17.3 ov), 4-45 (Nell, 19.1 ov), 5-58 (Seale, 25.2 ov), 6-59 (Esau, 30.6 ov), 7-60 (Williams, 31.5 ov), 8-80 (Pienaar, 38.6 ov), 9-84 (Matyityi, 40.1 ov), 10-105 (Mapapu, 45.4 ov)
Western Province Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ismail8   12214-48.002.75
Hercules4   01803--4.50
le Breton10   4123--20.001.20
Esterhuizen8   12028-24.002.50
Fritz6   541--36.000.67

Western Province Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
OV Andersonc Esau b Pienaar3483805-40.96
AK le Bretonnot out5682967-68.29
AL Hodgkinsonnot out4715--57.14
P Enrightdid not bat      
*SA Fritzdid not bat      
+Y van der Westhuizendid not bat      
S Ismaildid not bat      
APC Kilowandid not bat      
E Auretdid not bat      
C Esterhuizendid not bat      
S Herculesdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 nb, 7 w)12
Total(1 wicket, 28.3 overs)106
Fall of wickets:
1-86 (Anderson, 23.6 ov)
Eastern Province Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pillay6   21402--2.33
Esau2   0170---8.50
Nell4   1120---3.00
Seale8   32304--2.88
Webber5   02401--4.80
Pienaar3   091--18.003.00

S Pillay took over as wicket-keeper after the 17th over of the Western Province Women innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive