Accrington v Church
Matthew Brown Lancashire League 1986
VenueThorneyholme Road, Accrington on 22nd June 1986 (46-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAccrington won the toss and decided to field
ResultAccrington won by 8 wickets
PointsAccrington 4; Church 0

Church inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JG Metcalfc D Lloyd b Aspin22     
TG Georgec Barratt b D Lloyd29     
*S Metcalfc Jones b D Lloyd18     
K Fergussonlbw b D Lloyd0     
JN Maguire (Pro)st Rawstron b D Lloyd1     
IK Osborneb D Lloyd0     
D Gilranec D Lloyd b Aspin27     
D Horneb Aspin3     
+P Swarbricknot out1     
N Westwelldid not bat      
J Houldsworthdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 3 lb, 2 w)11
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 46 overs)112
Fall of wickets:
1-35, 2-64, 3-64, 4-68, 5-70, 6-81, 7-107, 8-112 (46 ov)
Accrington bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tucker6   370--
Worsick2   180--
Aspin21   6383--
D Lloyd17   3505--

Accrington inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+W Rawstronc Fergusson b Maguire28     
A Stevensonnot out57     
GD Lloydc Swarbrick b Maguire8     
RJ Tucker (Pro)not out5     
N Jonesdid not bat      
M Aspindid not bat      
D Lloyddid not bat      
PA Barrattdid not bat      
A Worsickdid not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
Extras(9 b, 1 lb, 5 nb)15
Total(2 wickets, 30.4 overs)113
Fall of wickets:
1-83, 2-97
Church bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Westwell6   1190--
Horne4   0140--
Houldsworth3   150--
S Metcalf2   0110--

--> W Rawstron passed 1500 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 18
--> JN Maguire reached 50 wickets in Lancashire League matches for the season when taking his 2nd wicket in the Accrington innings
--> JN Maguire reached 50 wickets in Lancashire League matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Accrington innings

A Stevenson 57 from 79 balls (9 x 4)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive