Colne v Rawtenstall
Matthew Brown Lancashire League 1986
VenueThe Horsfield, Colne on 7th September 1986 (46-over match)
Balls per over6
TossRawtenstall won the toss and decided to field
ResultColne won by 4 runs
PointsColne 5 (Bowling 1); Rawtenstall 0

Colne inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
T Littleb Merrick90     
PCP Simmonitec Kershaw b Roscoe12     
CL King (Pro)c Pickles b Merrick10     
K Woodheadc Wood b Roscoe8     
*SW Hipgravec Chadwick b Merrick21     
GB Huntc Chadwick b Holmes6     
T Keggb Merrick3     
G Lonsdaleb Merrick0     
P Littlenot out1     
+F Singletondid not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
Extras(3 b, 2 lb, 2 nb)7
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 46 overs)158
Fall of wickets:
1-47, 2-61, 3-90, 4-127, 5-135, 6-157, 7-157, 8-158 (46 ov)
Rawtenstall bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Merrick23   2635- 
Chadwick5   0180- 
Roscoe16   0542- 
Holmes2   0181- 

Rawtenstall inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Barlowc Singleton b King4     
JA Bennb Hipgrave10     
*PG Woodc T Little b King5     
JM Kershawb King1     
M Griffinb King25     
PS Picklesc Woodhead b Hipgrave39     
TA Merrick (Pro)c T Little b Hunt39     
N Chadwicklbw b King0     
R Holmesc T Little b Hipgrave0     
+BA Manningc Lonsdale b King9     
K Roscoenot out5     
Extras(6 b, 7 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)17
Total(all out, 41.5 overs)154
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-21, 3-21, 4-29, 5-52, 6-130, 7-133, 8-133, 9-141, 10-154 (41.5 ov)
Colne bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kegg6   0310  
Hipgrave14   5293  
Lonsdale1   090  
Hunt3   1131  

--> CL King made his last appearance in Lancashire League matches
--> T Little passed 4000 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 39
--> CL King passed 4500 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 8
--> TA Merrick reached 150 wickets in Lancashire League matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Colne innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive