Accrington v Haslingden
Matthew Brown Lancashire League 1986
VenueThorneyholme Road, Accrington on 14th September 1986 (46-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHaslingden won the toss and decided to field
ResultHaslingden won by 3 wickets
PointsAccrington 0; Haslingden 4

Accrington inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GD Lloydc Grimshaw b Barnes84     
G Hayhurstc Ingham b Sidley49     
RJ Tucker (Pro)c Ingham b Barnes50     
+W Rawstronnot out19     
N Jonesnot out4     
M Aspindid not bat      
A Gallagherdid not bat      
IH Birtwistledid not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
Extras(5 b, 10 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)19
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 46 overs)225
Fall of wickets:
1-134, 2-174, 3-215
Haslingden bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Alleyne16   1530--
Barnes18   1962--
Dickinson6   0380--
Sidley6   2231--

Haslingden inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*B Knowlesb Gallagher84     
JN Entwistleb Aspin9     
MJ Inghamb Tucker0     
R Grimshawlbw b Tucker1     
AW Massicksc Hayhurst b Aspin10     
P Blackledgec Gallagher b Tucker28     
HL Alleyne (Pro)not out63     
P Dickinsonrun out2     
AL Sidleynot out15     
AJ Barnesdid not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
Extras(3 b, 11 lb, 1 nb)15
Total(7 wickets, 44.4 overs)227
Fall of wickets:
1-30, 2-35, 3-41, 4-68, 5-125, 6-165, 7-188
Accrington bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tucker17   0833--
Birtwistle5   0310--
Gallagher6   1311--

--> GD Lloyd passed his previous highest score of 67 in Lancashire League matches
--> B Knowles passed 500 runs in Lancashire League matches for the season when he reached 10
--> B Knowles passed 10000 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 11
--> P Blackledge passed his previous highest score of 16 in Lancashire League matches
--> P Dickinson made his last appearance in Lancashire League matches

GD Lloyd 84 from 113 balls (14 x 4)
RJ Tucker 50 from 46 balls (7 x 4, 1 x 6)
B Knowles 84 from 100 balls (6 x 4, 3 x 6)
HL Alleyne 63 from 45 balls (8 x 4, 1 x 6)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive