Nelson v Bacup
Matthew Brown Lancashire League 1986
VenueSeedhill, Nelson on 14th September 1986 (46-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNelson won the toss and decided to field
ResultBacup won by 4 runs
PointsNelson 0; Bacup 4

Bacup inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Taylorc Lonsdale b Simons0     
D Usherst Bradley b Calderbank61     
P Thompsonnot out78     
ALF de Mel (Pro)c Garaghty b Calderbank37     
P Usherc Garaghty b Calderbank14     
T Lordnot out2     
*P Nicholsondid not bat      
+JA Chapmandid not bat      
N Wilkinsondid not bat      
D Thompsondid not bat      
P Felldid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)10
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 46 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-105, 3-163, 4-198
Nelson bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Simons15   2571  
Cockell7   2230  
Calderbank16   3763  
Pickles8   1410  

Nelson inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*I Clarksonb Wilkinson58     
CG Heapb Fell6     
PA Garaghtyrun out17     
EO Simons (Pro)c and b D Usher46     
CJ Hartleyb D Usher1     
MC Phelanrun out21     
PJ Cockellb de Mel16     
IR Picklesnot out6     
H Lonsdaledid not bat      
+MP Bradleydid not bat      
P Calderbankdid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 15 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)27
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 46 overs)198
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-81, 3-100, 4-105, 5-157, 6-171, 7-198 (46 ov)
Bacup bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
de Mel11   0561  
Fell7   1261  
D Usher16   0582  
Wilkinson12   2361  

--> ALF de Mel made his last appearance in Lancashire League matches
--> D Usher passed his previous highest score of 49 in Lancashire League matches
--> P Thompson passed his previous highest score of 73 in Lancashire League matches
--> PJ Cockell passed 500 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 16
--> P Calderbank reached 50 wickets in Lancashire League matches for the season when taking his 2nd wicket in the Bacup innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive