Lancashire v Worcestershire
County Championship 1934
VenueStanley Park, Blackpool on 11th, 12th, 13th July 1934 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLancashire won by 32 runs
PointsLancashire 15; Worcestershire 0
UmpiresJ Hardstaff, D Hendren
Close of play day 1Worcestershire (1) 137/3 (Bull 10*, Martin 15*)
Close of play day 2Lancashire (2) 215/9 (Phillipson 21*, Sibbles 5*)

Lancashire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FB Watsonc Baker b Perks8      
JL Hopwoodlbw b Brook53      
J Iddonc Jackson b Martin3      
GE Tyldesleyc Baker b Martin9      
E Paynterc Perks b Jackson25      
WHL Listerlbw b Brook15      
LW Parkinsonc and b Martin5      
*PT Eckersleyb Brook0      
+G Duckworthlbw b Martin13      
WE Phillipsonb Martin6      
FM Sibblesnot out3      
Extras(6 b, 3 lb, 1 w)10
Total(all out, 65.2 overs)150
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-21, 3-45, 4-101, 5-112, 6-127, 7-127, 8-128, 9-141, 10-150 (65.2 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Perks14   3291--
Jackson11   6181--
Brook13   2353--
Howorth11   1330--
Harrison1   100--

Worcestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*CF Waltersc Watson b Hopwood58      
HHIH Gibbonsb Hopwood47      
CH Bullc Phillipson b Hopwood25      
R Howorthst Duckworth b Hopwood3      
SH Martinc Paynter b Hopwood29      
CA Humphrieslbw b Hopwood6      
RTD Perksb Hopwood37      
GW Brooklbw b Hopwood4      
CS Harrisonc Phillipson b Sibbles28      
+ES Bakernot out1      
PF Jacksonc Paynter b Hopwood10      
Extras(6 b, 4 lb)10
Total(all out, 113.2 overs)258
Fall of wickets:
1-102, 2-111, 3-115, 4-169, 5-172, 6-177, 7-197, 8-240, 9-248, 10-258 (113.2 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sibbles26   7571--
Phillipson30   7680--
Parkinson15   2430--
Watson2   0110--

Lancashire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FB Watsonb Jackson7      
JL Hopwood hit wkt b Perks3      
J Iddonc Baker b Perks29      
GE Tyldesleyb Brook26      
E Paynterlbw b Perks16      
WHL Listerc Perks b Brook5      
LW Parkinsonc Perks b Martin60      
*PT Eckersleyb Brook12      
+G Duckworthc Jackson b Harrison20      
WE Phillipsonlbw b Martin26      
FM Sibblesnot out9      
Extras(11 b, 4 lb, 1 nb)16
Total(all out, 84.3 overs)229
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-13, 3-58, 4-85, 5-93, 6-93, 7-113, 8-149, 9-197, 10-229 (84.3 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Perks23   2623--
Jackson15   5251--
Brook14   3503--
Howorth15   4290--
Harrison1   0161--

Worcestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*CF Walterslbw b Sibbles5      
HHIH Gibbonsb Hopwood21      
CH Bullst Duckworth b Hopwood22      
R Howorthb Sibbles0      
SH Martinlbw b Sibbles1      
CA Humphriesb Hopwood2      
RTD Perksc Iddon b Hopwood15      
GW Brookc Lister b Hopwood5      
CS Harrisonb Hopwood0      
+ES Bakernot out8      
PF Jacksonb Phillipson8      
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(all out, 56.5 overs)89
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-26, 3-27, 4-31, 5-34, 6-50, 7-59, 8-59, 9-78, 10-89 (56.5 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sibbles27   11343--
Hopwood22   10436--

--> RTD Perks (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 25
--> CS Harrison (1) passed his previous highest score of 20 in first-class matches
--> CS Harrison (1) passed his previous highest score of 20 in County Championship matches
--> E Paynter (2) passed 7000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 8
--> GW Brook reached 400 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Lancashire first innings
--> SH Martin achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches in the Lancashire first innings (previous best was 4-22)
--> SH Martin achieved his first five wickets in an innings in County Championship matches in the Lancashire first innings
--> GW Brook reached 50 wickets in County Championship matches for the season when taking his 1st wicket in the Lancashire second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive