Sussex v Lancashire
County Championship 1936
VenueCounty Ground, Hove on 8th, 9th, 10th July 1936 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsSussex 4; Lancashire 4
UmpiresG Beet, D Hendren
Close of play day 1Lancashire (1) 255 all out
Close of play day 2No play

Lancashire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FB Watsonlbw b JH Parks9     
JL Hopwoodc JH Cornford b Tate69     
J Iddonc Melville b JH Parks49     
E Paynterlbw b JH Cornford8     
C Washbrookb Cook23     
N Oldfieldc Hammond b Langridge5     
EW Greenhalghc HW Parks b JH Parks29     
*WHL Listerc Langridge b Hammond21     
AE Nutterb Hammond8     
+G Duckworthnot out4     
FM Sibblesb Hammond14     
Extras(7 b, 9 lb)16
Total(all out, 134.2 overs)255
Fall of wickets:
1-32, 2-124, 3-139, 4-151, 5-164, 6-184, 7-223, 8-235, 9-237, 10-255 (134.2 ov)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tate26   9441--
JH Cornford20   2661--
JH Parks27   13313--
Oakes7   1200--
Langridge19   10221--
Cook5   331--

Sussex first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JH Parksc Duckworth b Nutter7     
HE Hammondlbw b Sibbles3     
A Melvillec Duckworth b Hopwood12     
TER Cookc Duckworth b Nutter26     
J Langridgenot out24     
HW Parksnot out16     
*AJ Holmesdid not bat      
MW Tatedid not bat      
+WL Cornforddid not bat      
JH Cornforddid not bat      
C Oakesdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 3 lb)5
Total(4 wickets, 55 overs)93
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-17, 3-34, 4-60
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sibbles24   9281--
Nutter19   2322--
Hopwood9   3231--
Watson3   050--

--> A Melville (1) passed 4000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 7
--> JH Parks reached 50 wickets in first-class matches for the season when taking his 1st wicket in the Lancashire first innings
--> JH Parks reached 50 wickets in County Championship matches for the season when taking his 1st wicket in the Lancashire first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive