Bacup v Haslingden
Matthew Brown Lancashire League 1990
VenueLanehead, Bacup on 18th August 1990 (46-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBacup won the toss and decided to field
ResultHaslingden won by 31 runs
PointsBacup 1 (Bowling 1); Haslingden 4
UmpiresA Ashworth, C Metcalf

Haslingden inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
B Knowlesc D Thompson b Nuttall4     
R Collinslbw b Nuttall10     
MJ Inghamc P Thompson b Cook8     
GA Knowlesb Nuttall0     
S Taylorc Taylor b Cook7     
JN Entwistleb Harper31     
MR Whitney (Pro)c Harper b Cook4     
*R Grimshawb Cook59     
MJG Traceyc Chapman b Nuttall17     
+PD Marcroftnot out13     
AJ Barnesc Taylor b Cook2     
Extras(12 b, 10 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)25
Total(all out, 45.5 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-27, 3-30, 4-35, 5-39, 6-43, 7-123, 8-155, 9-167, 10-180 (45.5 ov)
Bacup bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nuttall18   6344  
Harper6   0401  
Ormerod5   1270  

Bacup inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*P Thompsonc B Knowles b Barnes21     
M Taylorlbw b Whitney7     
RA Harper (Pro)c and b Whitney18     
N Cronshawc Marcroft b Tracey16     
J Heatonlbw b Barnes27     
P Cookc B Knowles b Tracey19     
+JA Chapmanc Taylor b Barnes3     
A Poolernot out9     
D Thompsonb Whitney7     
DN Ormerodnot out4     
J Nuttalldid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 4 nb, 10 w)18
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 46 overs)149
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-46, 3-58, 4-75, 5-113, 6-121, 7-124, 8-145
Haslingden bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Whitney17   2643  
Barnes15   4483  
Tracey14   2332  

--> R Grimshaw passed his previous highest score of 50 in Lancashire League matches
--> MJG Tracey passed 500 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 16
--> P Cook achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the Haslingden innings (previous best was 4-27)
--> P Cook achieved his first five wickets in an innings in Lancashire League matches in the Haslingden innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive