Sussex Second XI v Kent Second XI
Other matches in England 1907
VenueCounty Ground, Hove on 17th, 18th June 1907 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultKent Second XI won by an innings and 125 runs
Close of play day 1

Sussex Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AL Gorringeb Preston6     
AE Woodb Preston0     
JWW Nasonnot out52     
HJ Barlettb Wingham11     
G Smithb Preston1     
W Newhamb Preston0     
B Elliottb Wingham0     
EH Relfc Dutnall b Preston29     
JH Vincettst Hubble b Morfee3     
+TJ Burchellc Troughton b Skinner6     
Milesb Skinner1     
Extras(8 b, 2 lb, 9 nb)19
Total(all out, 55.3 overs)128
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-128 (55.3 ov)
Kent Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Preston25   10455-1
Wingham14   4262-3
Morfee11   1231-5

Kent Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
W Dutnallb Miles3     
R Mundsc Nason b Miles116     
+JC Hubblec Newham b Miles17     
LHW Troughtonb Miles90     
GM Bottomeb Elliott60     
CN Woolleylbw b Vincett19     
GC Winghamst Burchell b Vincett3     
C Skinnerc Relf b Miles34     
GC Collinsrun out2     
HJ Prestonc Elliott b Miles19     
PE Morfeenot out0     
Extras(5 b, 4 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)12
Total(all out, 79.2 overs)375
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-375 (79.2 ov)
Sussex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Vincett23   11212-2
Elliott18   0991--
Relf6   1300--
Gorringe5   0280--
Nason4   01601-

Sussex Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AL Gorringeb Wingham16     
AE Woodc Dutnall b Wingham11     
JWW Nasonlbw b Wingham20     
HJ Barlettb Preston4     
G Smithc Hubble b Preston6     
W Newhamlbw b Wingham21     
B Elliottb Preston1     
EH Relfc Wingham b Preston18     
JH Vincettst Hubble b Wingham19     
+TJ Burchellrun out3     
Milesnot out3     
Total(all out, 42.5 overs)122
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-122 (42.5 ov)
Kent Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wingham21   3735--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive