Bacup v Rishton
Marsden Building Society Lancashire League 1991
VenueLanehead, Bacup on 18th August 1991 (46-over match)
Balls per over6
TossRishton won the toss and decided to bat
ResultRishton won by 11 runs
PointsBacup 0; Rishton 5 (Bowling 1)

Rishton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MD Collinsonb Wilkinson13     
PR Sleep (Pro)st Chapman b Harper58     
D Wellsst Chapman b Wilkinson26     
R Whalleyc and b Harper11     
I Procternot out12     
J Dobsonlbw b Wilkinson0     
G Bardsleyb Wilkinson4     
W Easthamb Wilkinson10     
G Wellsnot out2     
R Walshdid not bat      
+F Martindaledid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 9 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)15
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 46 overs)151
Fall of wickets:
1-52, 2-102, 3-108, 4-119, 5-122, 6-135, 7-149
Bacup bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cook5   1210  
Swift3   2100  
Harper20   5402  
Wilkinson18   2695  

Bacup inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Swiftc and b Sleep22     
M Taylorlbw b Bardsley5     
RA Harper (Pro)c D Wells b Bardsley0     
*P Thompsonc D Wells b Walsh12     
A Poolerlbw b Walsh6     
D Thompsonc and b Sleep14     
N Cronshawc Martindale b Walsh44     
P Cookc and b Bardsley6     
+JA Chapmanlbw b Sleep10     
DN Ormerodst Martindale b Sleep1     
N Wilkinsonnot out2     
Extras(3 b, 9 lb, 6 w)18
Total(all out, 44.5 overs)140
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-7, 3-48, 4-48, 5-63, 6-85, 7-113, 8-134, 9-136, 10-140 (44.5 ov)
Rishton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Walsh19   4443 -
Bardsley10   1423 -
Sleep15.52424 -

--> M Taylor passed 1500 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 2
--> N Cronshaw passed 1000 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 28
--> N Wilkinson achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the Rishton innings (previous best was 3-46)
--> N Wilkinson achieved his first five wickets in an innings in Lancashire League matches in the Rishton innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive