Gentlemen of Berkshire v Gentlemen of Sussex
Other matches in England 1860
VenueMaidenhead on 9th, 10th July 1860 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultGentlemen of Berkshire won by an innings and 115 runs
Close of play day 1

Gentlemen of Berkshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+A Austen-Leighc W Napper b Fawcett0      
HS Readeb Barton10      
A Wallerb Barton2      
EC Austen-Leighc E Napper b W Napper190      
SA Leighc Fawcett b Hodson119      
JC Pinnigerb Barton4      
AH Austen-Leighc Fawcett b Hodson21      
CH Everettlbw b Fawcett20      
G Norsworthynot out28      
HR Morreslbw b W Napper6      
CE Austen-Leighabsent
Extras(12 b, 4 lb, 1 nb, 10 w)27
Total(all out)427
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-427
Gentlemen of Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
W Napper???2--

Gentlemen of Sussex first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
E Humeb Morres21      
JW Pagdenb Morres22      
G Bartonb Leigh0      
EB Fawcettb Morres29      
E Napperb EC Austen-Leigh9      
W Hodsonc Pinniger b Leigh42      
W Napperb Morres6      
HM Curteisb Morres0      
FF Thomasb Morres0      
WC Tamplinrun out18      
RN Daynot out3      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)7
Total(all out)157
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-157
Gentlemen of Berkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
EC Austen-Leigh???1--

Gentlemen of Sussex second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
E Humec Waller b Reade15      
JW Pagdenrun out13      
G Bartonnot out5      
EB Fawcettc and b Everett43      
E Napperb Morres7      
W Hodsonc A Austen-Leigh b Everett33      
W Napperst +Reade b EC Austen-Leigh4      
HM Curteisb Reade0      
FF Thomasb Morres1      
WC Tamplinb EC Austen-Leigh15      
RN Dayst A Austen-Leigh b Leigh8      
Extras(5 b, 6 w)11
Total(all out)155
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-155
Gentlemen of Berkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
EC Austen-Leigh???2--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive