Bacup v Burnley
Marsden Building Society Lancashire League 1993
VenueLanehead, Bacup on 5th September 1993 (46-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBacup won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBacup won by 47 runs
PointsBacup 4; Burnley 0

Bacup inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Taylorc Little b Wrigglesworth23     
N Cronshawb Wrigglesworth31     
RA Harper (Pro)not out100     
*P Thompsonrun out37     
T Lordlbw b Wrigglesworth0     
PJ Killeleanot out2     
+JA Chapmandid not bat      
P Cookdid not bat      
J Nuttalldid not bat      
DN Ormeroddid not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 3 nb, 5 w)16
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 46 overs)209
Fall of wickets:
1-57, 2-74, 3-199, 4-199
Burnley bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wrigglesworth23   2733  
Nadeem3   0160  
Whitaker11   3330  
Connolly3   0290  
Harvey6   0500  

Burnley inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
T Littlec Harper b Nuttall18     
ME Harveyb Nuttall1     
*D Spencerc Chapman b Harper12     
P Tripathirun out2     
IA Wrigglesworth (Pro)c Chapman b Cook32     
+AM McLeodb Ormerod12     
N Andersonc Lord b Harper35     
P Edmondsonnot out32     
A Nadeemb Harper3     
R Whitakerc Thompson b Harper0     
DA Connollynot out4     
Extras(7 b, 3 lb, 1 w)11
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 46 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-24, 3-29, 4-44, 5-81, 6-100, 7-134, 8-145, 9-145
Bacup bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nuttall11   2372 -
Harper23   5494 -
Ormerod7   0321 -
Cook4   0331 -
Lord1   010 -

--> RA Harper passed 1000 runs in Lancashire League matches for the season when he reached 7
--> RA Harper passed 5000 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 54
--> P Edmondson passed his previous highest score of 16 in Lancashire League matches
--> IA Wrigglesworth achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the Bacup innings (previous best was 1-31)
--> RA Harper reached 350 wickets in Lancashire League matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Burnley innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive