Bangladesh Cricket Board XI v Pakistanis
Pakistan in India and Bangladesh 1979/80
VenueChittagong Stadium, Chittagong on 2nd, 3rd January 1980 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
Close of play day 1Bangladesh Cricket Board XI (1) 7/0 (Raqibul Hasan ?*, Yousuf Rahman ?*)

Pakistanis first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Sadiq Mohammadrun out35     
Talat Mirzac Rafiqul Alam b Mainul Huq12     
Javed Miandadst Shafiqul Haque b Yousuf Rahman3     
*Majid Khanlbw b Yousuf Rahman21     
Mudassar Nazarc Sultanul Abedin b Alok Chakravorty77     
Mohsin Khannot out10     
+Taslim Arifnot out8     
Abdul Qadirdid not bat      
Iqbal Qasimdid not bat      
Ehteshamuddindid not bat      
Ijaz Ahmeddid not bat      
Total(5 wickets, declared)179
Fall of wickets:
1-60, 2-79, 3-89, 4-155, 5-155
Bangladesh Cricket Board XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ziaul Islam6   0310--
Alok Chakravorty15   3481--
Yousuf Rahman16   3392--
Mainul Huq4   0191--
Wahidul Gani3   0290--

Bangladesh Cricket Board XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Raqibul Hasanc Taslim Arif b Iqbal Qasim16     
Yousuf Rahmanc Javed Miandad b Abdul Qadir28     
Rafiqul Alamc Ijaz Ahmed b Abdul Qadir16     
Sadrul Anamrun out4     
Sultanul Abedinb Abdul Qadir1     
Mainul Huqb Majid Khan9     
Golam Hassanb Majid Khan4     
+Shafiqul Haquec Javed Miandad b Iqbal Qasim14     
Wahidul Ganic Ijaz Ahmed b Abdul Qadir3     
Ziaul Islamnot out0     
Alok Chakravortynot out0     
Total(9 wickets, declared)107
Fall of wickets:
1-38, 2-58, 3-67, 4-72, 5-73, 6-88, 7-92, 8-107, 9-107
Pakistanis bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ehteshamuddin4   170--
Ijaz Ahmed4   1130--
Iqbal Qasim13   5232--
Abdul Qadir17   7484--
Majid Khan4   242--

Pakistanis second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Talat Mirza43     
Mohsin Khan34     
Sadiq Mohammad       
Javed Miandad       
*Majid Khan       
Mudassar Nazar       
+Taslim Arif       
Abdul Qadir       
Iqbal Qasim       
Ijaz Ahmed       
Total(3 wickets, declared)138

Bangladesh Cricket Board XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Yousuf Rahman17     
*Raqibul Hasan       
Rafiqul Alam       
Sadrul Anam       
Sultanul Abedin       
Mainul Huq       
Golam Hassan       
+Shafiqul Haque       
Wahidul Gani       
Ziaul Islam       
Alok Chakravorty       
Total(3 wickets)65
Pakistanis bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Iqbal Qasim??222  

--> The full scores for this match are not available

The match was called off at the tea break on the second day due to rioting by the crowd





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive