Bacup v Burnley
Marsden Building Society Lancashire League 1996
VenueLanehead, Bacup on 21st April 1996 (46-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBurnley won the toss and decided to field
ResultBurnley won by 3 wickets
PointsBacup 0; Burnley 4
ScorerS Holder

Bacup inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Taylorc Saeed b Connolly28425031 
PJ Killeleab Singh1442691- 
*P Thompsonb Singh22731-- 
G Cooke (Pro)c Harvey b Connolly92839-1 
D Thompsonb Connolly32834-- 
M Cronshawnot out165363-- 
T Lordc Wright b Connolly41112-- 
A Spencerb Amin1910-- 
+JA Chapmannot out22232921 
N Wilkinsondid not bat      
DN Ormeroddid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 5 w)12
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 175 minutes, 44 overs)111
Fall of wickets:
1-43 (Taylor), 2-46 (Killelea), 3-55 (P Thompson), 4-61 (Cooke), 5-64 (D Thompson), 6-72 (Lord), 7-75 (Spencer)
Burnley bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Singh14   8192 -
Saeed4   2210 -
Connolly18   6474 -
Amin8   3171 -

Burnley inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*P Brownc Cronshaw b Wilkinson2290992- 
MJ Brownc Chapman b Cooke2810-- 
ME Harveyc Chapman b Cooke035-- 
RP Singh (Pro)c Chapman b Ormerod36658523 
+AM McLeodlbw b Ormerod102528-1 
IM Whiteheadb Cooke172135-1 
P Edmondsonnot out7     
C Wrightc Taylor b Ormerod5531- 
K Saeednot out0     
DA Connollydid not bat      
W Amindid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 2 lb, 7 w)14
Total(7 wickets, 161 minutes, 40.1 overs)113
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (MJ Brown), 2-4 (Harvey), 3-57 (P Brown), 4-68 (Singh), 5-93 (McLeod), 6-102 (Whitehead), 7-108 (Wright)
Bacup bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cooke14.15283 -
Cronshaw4   1110 -
Ormerod16   4443 -
Wilkinson6   2231 -

--> The match was reduced to 44 overs per side
--> Bacup innings: 50 in 20 overs, 82 minutes
--> Bacup innings: 100 in 42.2 overs, 169 minutes
--> Burnley innings: 50 in 25 overs, 89 minutes
--> Burnley innings: 100 in 30 overs, 137 minutes
--> G Cooke made his debut in Lancashire League matches
--> W Amin made his debut in Lancashire League matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive