Bacup v Haslingden
Marsden Building Society Lancashire League 1996
VenueLanehead, Bacup on 15th June 1996 (46-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBacup won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBacup won by 15 runs
PointsBacup 5 (Bowling 1); Haslingden 0
ScorerS Baron (Bacup)

Bacup inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Taylorb Elahi2     
PJ Killeleac BA Knowles b Elahi0     
RA Harper (Pro)b McNamara0     
*P Thompsonc Ingham b Elahi45     
T Lordb Tracey24     
D Thompsonb Elahi1     
M Cronshawrun out8     
A Poolerb Elahi10     
A Spencerc Griffin b Elahi5     
+JA Chapmannot out5     
DN Ormerodnot out7     
Extras(3 b, 9 lb, 1 nb, 6 w)19
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 175 minutes, 46 overs)126
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Taylor), 2-7 (Harper), 3-9 (Killelea), 4-45 (Lord), 5-46 (D Thompson), 6-79 (Cronshaw), 7-95 (Pooler), 8-105 (Spencer), 9-119 (P Thompson)
Haslingden bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
McNamara11   1411  
Elahi23   10426  
Tracey12   6311  

Haslingden inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GA Knowlesc P Thompson b Harper27     
MJ Inghamc Harper b Ormerod26     
BE McNamara (Pro)c Killelea b Harper18     
S Taylorc Cronshaw b Ormerod17     
CG Lordc Taylor b Ormerod2     
PJ Lordc Harper b Ormerod6     
*M Griffinst Chapman b Harper3     
R Grimshawnot out4     
BA Knowleslbw b Harper1     
N Elahib Ormerod0     
MJG Traceyc Killelea b Harper1     
Extras(4 b, 2 lb)6
Total(all out, 157 minutes, 44.1 overs)111
Fall of wickets:
1-42 (Ingham), 2-70 (GA Knowles), 3-75 (McNamara), 4-84 (CG Lord), 5-94 (PJ Lord), 6-100 (Taylor), 7-103 (Griffin), 8-109 (BA Knowles), 9-110 (Elahi), 10-111 (Tracey, 44.1 ov)
Bacup bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ormerod22   2495--
Cronshaw1   040--

--> N Elahi achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches when he dismissed A Spencer in the Bacup innings (previous best was 4-56)
--> N Elahi achieved his first five wickets in an innings in Lancashire League matches in the Bacup innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive