Bacup v Todmorden
Marsden Building Society Lancashire League 1996
VenueLanehead, Bacup on 21st July 1996 (46-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBacup won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBacup won by 28 runs
PointsBacup 5 (Bowling 1); Todmorden 1 (Bowling 1)

Bacup inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Taylorc Marsh b Parker26      
A Spencerlbw b Scholefield11      
RA Harper (Pro)b Parker25      
*P Thompsonc Kennedy b Parker34      
T Lordlbw b Marsh5      
PJ Killeleac Ibrar Ali b Parker2      
D Thompsonc Heywood b Parker24      
A Poolerb Marsh2      
M Cronshawc Barker b Marsh8      
+JA Chapmanb Parker2      
DN Ormerodnot out0      
Extras(5 lb, 1 nb, 7 w)13
Total(all out, 177 minutes, 46 overs)152
Fall of wickets:
1-35 (Spencer), 2-59 (Taylor), 3-80 (Harper), 4-90 (Lord), 5-97 (Killelea), 6-116 (P Thompson), 7-128 (D Thompson), 8-146 (Cronshaw), 9-149 (Pooler), 10-152 (Chapman, 46 ov)
Todmorden bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Barker6   0170  
Scholefield7   1311  
Parker17   1566  
Marsh16   3433  

Todmorden inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MA Claytonrun out15      
BE Heywoodc Spencer b Ormerod32      
DJ Marsh (Pro)b Harper2      
G Proctorc Killelea b Harper11      
+D Whiteheadc Cronshaw b Ormerod19      
H Kennedylbw b Harper0      
AJ Scholefieldnot out15      
Ibrar Alic P Thompson b Ormerod5      
SD Parkerst Chapman b Ormerod0      
*SA Priestleyst Chapman b Ormerod6      
JE Barkerc Ormerod b Harper6      
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 2 w)13
Total(all out, 161 minutes, 43.1 overs)124
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Clayton), 2-30 (Marsh), 3-57 (Proctor), 4-86 (Heywood), 5-86 (Kennedy), 6-92 (Whitehead), 7-99 (Ibrar Ali), 8-99 (Parker), 9-111 (Priestley), 10-124 (Barker, 43.1 ov)
Bacup bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ormerod22   6695 -
Harper21.14444 -

--> MA Clayton passed 1000 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 3
--> DN Ormerod reached 250 wickets in Lancashire League matches when he dismissed BE Heywood, his 1st wicket in the Todmorden innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive