Bacup v Rishton
EW Cartons Lancashire League 1998
VenueLanehead, Bacup on 4th July 1998 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultBacup won by 100 runs
PointsBacup 12 (Bowling 2); Rishton 0

Bacup inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PJ Killeleab Greaves10     
BM White (Pro)c Bartley b Walsh72     
M Taylorc Bartley b Whalley8     
A Poolerlbw b Davies13     
M O'Connorc Bartley b Davies13     
J Cunliffeb Walsh12     
+JA Chapmannot out26     
*P Thompsonnot out6     
T Lorddid not bat      
D Thompsondid not bat      
DN Ormeroddid not bat      
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 163 minutes, 50 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-61, 3-103, 4-128, 5-134, 6-156
Rishton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jordaan20   4680-2
Greaves7   21314-
Whalley8   03612-
Davies8   03821-
Walsh7   1142--

Rishton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Robertsc Taylor b Cunliffe10     
*R Whalleyc Taylor b Cunliffe17     
JTA Bibbyc Chapman b Cunliffe2     
JB Whartonc O'Connor b Pooler9     
NJ Wellsnot out28     
LCR Jordaan (Pro)c P Thompson b Pooler1     
R Slaterlbw b Lord0     
+A Bartleylbw b White5     
JS Davieslbw b Ormerod1     
R Walshb Ormerod0     
SP Greavesb White0     
Total(all out, 140 minutes, 41 overs)84
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-32, 3-32, 4-55, 5-63, 6-63, 7-80, 8-83, 9-83, 10-84 (41 ov)
Bacup bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
White14   329214
Cunliffe8   12432-
Pooler9   4122--
Lord5   271--
Taylor2   150--
Ormerod3   222--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 55 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs
--> The match was reduced to 50 overs per side
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Bacup innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Rishton innings
--> BM White passed 500 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 35
--> J Cunliffe achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the Rishton innings (previous best was 1-20)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive