Bacup v Todmorden
Transco Lancashire League 2002
VenueLanehead, Bacup on 5th May 2002 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultBacup won by 5 wickets
PointsBacup 12 (Bowling 2); Todmorden 1 (Bowling 1)

Todmorden inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GA Weirlbw b Young23     
SA Priestleyrun out7     
B Shimmock (Pro)lbw b Young0     
J Summerscalesc Killelea b Ormerod14     
*NM Hunterc Chapman b Ormerod1     
SC Oddyc Ayres b Ormerod17     
MJ Brierleyc and b Ormerod5     
D Walterslbw b Young30     
+D Whiteheadb Spencer2     
BD Sutcliffeb Ormerod5     
A Sutcliffedid not bat      
Total(all out, 158 minutes, 46.2 overs)113
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Priestley), 2-8 (Shimmock), 3-32 (Summerscales), 4-38 (Hunter), 5-54 (Weir), 6-67 (Brierley), 7-81 (Oddy), 8-88 (Whitehead), 9-97 (BD Sutcliffe, 46.2 ov)
Bacup bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ormerod23   37553-
Spencer6   11911-

Bacup inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P Thompsonlbw b Hunter0     
D Ayresb Priestley46     
S Young (Pro)lbw b Hunter16     
M O'Connorrun out8     
PJ Killeleab Priestley6     
T Lordnot out13     
D Grantnot out14     
*N Wilkinsondid not bat      
+JA Chapmandid not bat      
A Spencerdid not bat      
DN Ormeroddid not bat      
Total(5 wickets, 109 minutes, 31.2 overs)114
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Thompson), 2-45 (Young), 3-59 (O'Connor), 4-80 (Ayres), 5-85 (Killelea)
Todmorden bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Oddy3   01302-
Shimmock2   0120--
Summerscales5   0240--
Priestley6   1182--

--> Extras breakdown not available for the Todmorden innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Bacup innings
--> B Shimmock made his debut in Lancashire League matches
--> B Shimmock made his last appearance in Lancashire League matches
--> D Grant made his last appearance in Lancashire League matches
--> D Walters passed his previous highest score of 14 in Lancashire League matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive