Derbyshire Second XI v Leicestershire Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2008 (A Zone)
VenueRaynesway, Alvaston on 27th June 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultLeicestershire Second XI won by 6 wickets
PointsDerbyshire Second XI 0; Leicestershire Second XI 2
UmpiresMJD Bodenham, R Lloyd
ScorersD Ayriss, TM Cottam

Derbyshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SD Stubbingsc Foster b Rowe1159    
PM Borringtonc Cummins b Ferraby5591124    
JL Sadlerc Malcolm-Hansen b Cummins11524    
CEJ Thompsonc Pope b Gurney203043    
SJ Marillierc Pope b King41312    
FA Klokkerlbw b Malcolm-Hansen434960    
A Patelnot out565666    
WA Whiterun out352332    
RA Whiteleynot out1489    
ID Hunterdid not bat      
EP Jonesdid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 2 nb, 9 w)20
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)249
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-16, 3-56, 4-64, 5-117, 6-165, 7-232
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rowe10   03912-
Cummins9   3381--
Gurney8   031121
King9   06013-
Ferraby7   0371--
Malcolm-Hansen7   13511-

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
EJ Fosternot out96127195    
JC Augustusc Thompson b Jones313661    
RJA Malcolm-Hansenc White b Jones131434    
NJ Ferrabyc Klokker b Hunter242638    
SJ Punchardc Sadler b Patel574357    
RE Kingnot out131121    
RAG Cumminsdid not bat      
JI Popedid not bat      
DT Rowedid not bat      
CSJ Yatesdid not bat      
HF Gurneydid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 14 w)21
Total(4 wickets, 42.5 overs)255
Fall of wickets:
1-73, 2-86, 3-144, 4-217
Derbyshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hunter10   14613-
White4   02602-
Whiteley10   15204-
Patel10   06513-





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive