Leicestershire Second XI v Lancashire Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2008 (A Zone)
VenueLeicester Road, Hinckley on 17th July 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultLeicestershire Second XI won by 11 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsLeicestershire Second XI 2; Lancashire Second XI 0
UmpiresRD Froggatt, SC Gale
ScorersD Ayriss (Leicestershire Second XI), DM White (Lancashire Second XI)

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JC Augustusb Parry3159110    
*J du Toitc McGregor b Newby4108    
RML Taylorc Sutcliffe b Newby91926    
RJA Malcolm-Hansenc McGregor b Procter61122    
TO Flowersst McGregor b Parry365060    
D du Preezlbw b Parry21219    
+JI Popec Cheetham b Baer102344    
RAG Cumminsnot out302835    
CSJ Yatesnot out242830    
HF Gurneydid not bat      
KA Garsidedid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 8 w)16
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-25, 3-53, 4-60, 5-79, 6-111, 7-113
Lancashire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Newby8   03223-
Cheetham8   0240--
Procter8   04413-
Parry8   2163--
Baer8   04411-

Lancashire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KR Brownb du Preez7      
IJ Sutcliffec Pope b Gurney3      
SJ Mullaneyc du Preez b Yates47      
*MJ Chiltonc Taylor b Malcolm-Hansen20      
V Tripathic [unknown] b Yates0      
LA Procterc Malcolm-Hansen b Cummins21      
SD Parryc Pope b Gurney17      
OJ Newbyc Pope b Malcolm-Hansen3      
+JT McGregorlbw b Cummins2      
M Baerb du Preez1      
SP Cheethamnot out0      
Extras(1 b, 11 lb, 2 nb, 10 w)24
Total(all out, 34.1 overs)145
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-30, 3-93, 4-94, 5-98, 6-120, 7-130, 8-138, 9-145, 10-145 (34.1 ov)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
du Preez7   1272--
Gurney7   02324-
Garside2   080--
Malcolm-Hansen8   12021-
Yates4   02721-

--> Leicestershire Second XI innings was reduced to 40 overs, Lancashire Second XI target was 157 runs in unknown number of overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive