Bacup v Accrington
Lancashire League 1932
VenueLanehead, Bacup on 7th May 1932 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultBacup won by 85 runs
PointsBacup 2; Accrington 0

Bacup inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
F Hartleyc Whittaker b McDonough60     
W Lordb Fairfax6     
H Madenb Fairfax10     
R Ratcliffelbw b Fairfax0     
J Midgleyc Whittaker b McDonough26     
C Robertsc Whittaker b McDonough9     
EA McDonald (Pro)c Chadwick b McDonough1     
T Hurneyb McDonough0     
E Newellb McDonough3     
JL Huntlbw b Fairfax0     
+J Lordnot out5     
Total(all out, 50.1 overs)121
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-28, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-121 (50.1 ov)
Accrington bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Whittaker12   5170--
Horrocks3   0230--
McDonough10   2216--
Parmley3   170--

Accrington inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
W Finneyc W Lord b Hartley5     
F Chadwickc and b Hartley1     
W Cleggb McDonald5     
AG Fairfax (Pro)st J Lord b Hartley6     
R Whittakerc Hurney b Hartley11     
*F Sproulrun out4     
R Horrocksc Newell b McDonald0     
A Tattersallc Ratcliffe b McDonald3     
W McDonoughst J Lord b Hartley0     
HH Parmleynot out1     
+WH Hartleyb McDonald0     
Total(all out, 30.3 overs)36
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-7, 3-14, 4-19, 5-32, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-36 (30.3 ov)
Bacup bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hartley15   5215--

--> Bowling in the Bacup innings adds 6 runs under
--> A Tattersall made his last appearance in Lancashire League matches
--> AG Fairfax achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the Bacup innings (previous best was 3-25)
--> W McDonough achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the Bacup innings (previous best was 2-17)
--> W McDonough achieved his first five wickets in an innings in Lancashire League matches in the Bacup innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive