Bacup v Enfield
Lancashire League 1932
VenueLanehead, Bacup on 12th July 1932 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultBacup won by 81 runs
PointsBacup 2; Enfield 0

Bacup inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Madenc and b Porter7     
F Hartleyc Brindle b Porter0     
R Ratcliffeb Cranfield16     
T Hurneyb Kay45     
E Newelllbw b Kay11     
EA McDonald (Pro)c Fielding b Cranfield3     
A Smithb Cranfield1     
R Taylorc Proctor b Fielding35     
JB Stottlbw b Cranfield5     
RG Langtreeb Kay6     
+J Lordnot out16     
Total(all out, 49 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-156 (49 ov)
Enfield bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cranfield21   5474--
Porter11   2392--
Fielding7   1231--
Kay10   1363--

Enfield inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Porterc Hurney b Hartley2     
W Keighleyc Maden b Hartley6     
H Walkerst Lord b Hartley3     
LL Cranfield (Pro)not out54     
J Brindlest Lord b Hartley4     
H Marslandc Hartley b McDonald0     
R Pettiec Hurney b McDonald2     
S Kayb McDonald0     
J Lockettb Hartley1     
+A Proctorb McDonald1     
J Fieldingb McDonald0     
Total(all out, 33 overs)75
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-41, 10-75 (33 ov)
Bacup bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
McDonald17   7205--
Hartley16   3535--

--> RG Langtree made his debut in Lancashire League matches
--> J Brindle made his last appearance in Lancashire League matches
--> T Hurney passed his previous highest score of 36 in Lancashire League matches
--> LL Cranfield passed 1000 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 36
--> S Kay achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the Bacup innings (previous best was 2-32)
--> F Hartley reached 50 wickets in Lancashire League matches for the season when taking his 4th wicket in the Enfield innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive