Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers v Sussex Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2008 (D Zone)
VenueRoyal Air Force Sports Ground, Uxbridge on 23rd June 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers won by 25 runs
PointsMarylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers 2; Sussex Second XI 0
UmpiresK Hopley, JF Steele
ScorersRH Brearley, AP Scarlett

Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LJ Vivianc Davies b Aga611    
CC Malanb Aga512    
*M Tomsettc Davies b Aga08    
RJ Woodmanc Gould b Lewry4964    
EJH Eckersleyc Rayner b Smith5486    
MS van Vuurenc Hopkinson b Mushtaq Ahmed05    
+MJ Richardsonlbw b Smith1524    
FH Shahidb Smith2342    
JS Milesc Beeny b Smith47    
KD Hodnettc Davies b Smith910    
OHJ Saffellnot out11    
Extras(4 b, 10 lb, 7 w)21
Total(all out, 45 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-13, 3-23, 4-90, 5-92, 6-121, 7-163, 8-169, 9-186, 10-187 (45 ov)
Sussex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Aga5   02032-
Lewry8   21411-
Hopkinson4   1210--
Thornely3   0130--
Mushtaq Ahmed10   04514-
Smith10   0365--
Rayner5   0240--

Sussex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JWK Beenyc Richardson b Miles2725    
MW Machanc Richardson b Miles2133    
CD Hopkinsonlbw b Saffell15    
MA Thornelyc Hodnett b Saffell225    
MJT Gouldlbw b Saffell49    
OP Raynerc Vivian b Saffell4151    
TMJ Smithc van Vuuren b Saffell35    
RG Agac Tomsett b van Vuuren2525    
+AH Daviesc Vivian b Shahid59    
Mushtaq Ahmedb Hodnett1715    
JD Lewrynot out38    
Extras(7 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)13
Total(all out, 34.5 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-49, 2-56, 3-56, 4-63, 5-68, 6-80, 7-112, 8-137, 9-151, 10-162 (34.5 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Miles7   02022-
Saffell10   33251-
van Vuuren10   0471--
Shahid4   02411-





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive