Hampshire Second XI v Surrey Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2008 (D Zone)
VenueThe Rose Bowl (Nursery), Southampton on 26th June 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultHampshire Second XI won by 38 runs
PointsHampshire Second XI 2; Surrey Second XI 0
UmpiresAA Jones, PL Ratcliffe
ScorersKR Baker (Hampshire Second XI), JE Booth (Surrey Second XI)

Hampshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CC Benhamlbw b Murtaza Hussain5869 11-  
*JHK Adamsc and b Linley1424 2-  
BAC Howellb Frylinck2965 3-  
LA Dawsonrun out (Murtagh->Wilson)3252 1-  
MJ Brownc Murtagh b King78 1-  
+TG Burrowsc and b Frylinck3138 41  
RK Kleinveldtc Linley b Meaker4730 24  
RK Morrisnot out2714 22  
DA Griffithsnot out01 --  
TW Parsonsdid not bat      
JA Tomlinsondid not bat      
Extras(12 lb, 2 nb, 12 w)26
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)271
Fall of wickets:
1-53 (Adams), 2-85 (Benham), 3-137 (Howell), 4-148 (Brown), 5-158 (Dawson), 6-202 (Burrows), 7-265 (Kleinveldt)
Surrey Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Frylinck10   25025-
Linley9   14211-
Meaker10   05912-
Clinton2   0120--
Murtaza Hussain9   0531--
King10   0431--

Surrey Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RS Clintonlbw b Tomlinson15 --  
CP Murtaghc Parsons b Dawson8098 11-  
LJ Evansc Burrows b Morris4694 6-  
*+GC Wilsonlbw b Griffiths2532 3-  
PW Harrisonb Morris03 --  
JJ Royc Adams b Griffiths2117 21  
R Frylinckc Benham b Tomlinson66 -1  
Murtaza Hussainb Griffiths1415 1-  
SC Meakerb Kleinveldt1111 2-  
SJ Kingrun out24 --  
TE Linleynot out12 --  
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 6 nb, 13 w)26
Total(all out, 47.2 overs)233
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Clinton), 2-132 (Evans), 3-149 (Murtagh), 4-152 (Harrison), 5-184 (Roy), 6-199 (Frylinck), 7-200 (Wilson), 8-220 (Meaker), 9-227 (King), 10-233 (Murtaza Hussain, 47.2 ov)
Hampshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tomlinson10   24521-
Parsons6   12801-
Kleinveldt8   033122
Dawson8   0431--
Morris7   03221-





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive