Derbyshire Second XI v Yorkshire Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2008 (A Zone)
VenueThe Copper Yard, Denby Village on 1st July 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultYorkshire Second XI won by 16 runs
PointsDerbyshire Second XI 0; Yorkshire Second XI 2
UmpiresA Hicks, NR Roper
ScorersTM Cottam (Derbyshire Second XI), M Snook (Yorkshire Second XI)

Yorkshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*JJ Sayersc and b Whiteley41947-- 
GS Ballancec Poynton b Hunter2127244- 
+SM Guyc Poynton b Whiteley167-- 
CR Taylorb Whiteley8410913772 
RM Pyrahlbw b Whiteley011-- 
JM Bairstowrun out4777824- 
A Shahzadc Redfern b Whiteley122024-- 
Naved-ul-Hasanrun out48243534 
DJ Wainwrightc White b Whiteley12817-1 
Azeem Rafiqrun out002-- 
GJ Kruisnot out011-- 
Extras(7 lb, 10 nb, 14 w)31
Total(all out, 48.1 overs)260
Fall of wickets:
1-29, 2-33, 3-37, 4-37, 5-147, 6-177, 7-194, 8-244, 9-260, 10-260 (48.1 ov)
Derbyshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
White9   049041
Whiteley10   07465-
Doshi10   2230--
Paget8   0420--
Patel2   0150--

Derbyshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FA Klokkerc Guy b Naved-ul-Hasan10312117481 
PM Borringtonrun out541061216- 
*JL Sadlerc Sayers b Pyrah2128273- 
DJ Redfernc Naved-ul-Hasan b Azeem Rafiq1414161- 
A Patelc Naved-ul-Hasan b Azeem Rafiq9981- 
WA Whiteb Pyrah108101- 
RA Whiteleyb Naved-ul-Hasan136-- 
+T Poyntonb Naved-ul-Hasan5661- 
CD Pagetnot out346-- 
ID Hunterc Sayers b Pyrah021-- 
ND Doshinot out5211- 
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 6 nb, 9 w)19
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)244
Fall of wickets:
1-131, 2-167, 3-199, 4-215, 5-229, 6-230, 7-232, 8-237, 9-238
Yorkshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naved-ul-Hasan10   040321
Kruis10   42804-
Pyrah10   04931-
Shahzad3   027012
Wainwright10   05801-
Azeem Rafiq7   0382--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive