Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers v Kent Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2008 (D Zone)
VenueBrunton Memorial Ground, Radlett on 4th July 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent Second XI won by 28 runs
PointsMarylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers 0; Kent Second XI 2
UmpiresA Hicks, JA Knott
ScorersCA Booth, AP Scarlett

Kent Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AJ Blakeb Miles20      
CEJ Thompsonc Eckersley b Saffell2      
CR Hemphreylbw b Saffell20      
*SA Northeastc Eckersley b Woodcock69      
+PG Dixeylbw b van Vuuren23      
CD Piesleyc Woodcock b Malan7      
PJ Fosterc Saffell b Woodcock21      
MT Colesb Woodcock0      
PD Edwardsnot out10      
WW Leerun out0      
DA Woodsnot out12      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 4 w)9
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-39, 3-47, 4-100, 5-123, 6-163, 7-164, 8-173, 9-173
Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Miles10   22613-
Saffell9   3332--
Malan10   0371--
Woodcock10   1433--
van Vuuren10   04011-
Shahid1   090--

Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
IA Cockbainc Thompson b Coles10      
*M Tomsettlbw b Coles10      
FH Shahidlbw b Foster32      
RJ Woodmanc Dixey b Coles5      
EJH Eckersleyc Dixey b Coles53      
LJ Woodcockc and b Woods19      
+MJ Richardsonc Dixey b Coles5      
CC Malannot out11      
MS van Vuurenb Lee2      
JS Milesc Dixey b Hemphrey0      
OHJ Saffellc Thompson b Hemphrey0      
Extras(12 lb, 6 w)18
Total(all out, 38.4 overs)165
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-37, 3-49, 4-96, 5-134, 6-145, 7-158, 8-164, 9-165, 10-165 (38.4 ov)
Kent Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lee6   12212-
Coles10   33552-
Foster7   21911-
Edwards3   02301-
Woods6   0231--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive