Sussex Second XI v Surrey Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2008 (D Zone)
VenueCounty Ground, Hove on 11th July 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultSussex Second XI won by 33 runs
PointsSussex Second XI 2; Surrey Second XI 0
UmpiresTL Burstow, B Leadbeater
ScorersJE Booth (Surrey Second XI), RH Brearley (Sussex Second XI)

Sussex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+BC Brownc Ansari b Meaker15   20.00
CD Hopkinsonb Linley133119   111.76
RJ Hamilton-Brownc Harrison b Frylinck711   63.64
MA Thornelyc Roy b Murtaza Hussain5177   66.23
OP Raynerc Murtaza Hussain b Roy2732   84.38
AJ Hoddb Roy1520   75.00
*TMJ Smithrun out (Ansari)913   69.23
RG Aganot out1518   83.33
WAT Beernot out99   100.00
RJ Kirtleydid not bat      
CJ Liddledid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 2 lb, 10 nb, 7 w)25
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)292
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-27, 3-179, 4-209, 5-255, 6-255, 7-277
Surrey Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Linley10   0551-160.005.50
Meaker10   05911160.005.90
Frylinck10   22212-60.002.20
Murtaza Hussain10   0641--60.006.40
King6   05002--8.33
Roy4   03422212.008.50

Surrey Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*RS Clintonc Smith b Kirtley88     
A Harinathc Rayner b Kirtley2     
LJ Evansc Thornely b Kirtley4     
+PW Harrisonb Rayner47     
AS Ansarist Brown b Rayner10     
JJ Roylbw b Beer0     
R Frylinckb Rayner2     
Murtaza Hussainnot out72     
SC Meakernot out11     
SJ Kingdid not bat      
TE Linleydid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 10 lb, 2 nb, 10 w)23
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)259
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-25, 3-83, 4-109, 5-110, 6-113, 7-214
Sussex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kirtley9   23731-18.004.11
Aga4   017011-4.25
Thornely3   0200---6.67
Liddle7   0480---6.86
Rayner10   22831-20.002.80
Beer10   0401--60.004.00
Hamilton-Brown4   0350---8.75
Smith3   02301--7.67





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive