Essex Second XI v Minor Counties Under-25s
Second Eleven Trophy 2008 (B Zone)
VenueThe Toby Howe Cricket Ground, Billericay on 11th July 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMinor Counties Under-25s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEssex Second XI won by 9 wickets
PointsEssex Second XI 2; Minor Counties Under-25s 0
UmpiresNGC Cowley, D Swain
ScorersKB O'Connell, P Parkinson

Minor Counties Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SA Kellettc Maunders b Palladino32328-- 
PB Muchallc Phillips b Tudor817251- 
J Trowerc Westfield b Phillips2557872- 
+APW Allenc Wheater b Wright1647572- 
SM Parkc Tudor b Phillips2338433- 
JD Shantryst Wheater b Palladino2153651- 
PJ McMahonlbw b Westfield278-- 
GR Willottlbw b Phillips1833291- 
*C Brownnot out71917-- 
WRJ Purserb Palladino387-- 
AJ Syddallabsent hurt
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 8 nb, 14 w)26
Total(all out, 49.4 overs)152
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Muchall), 2-12 (Kellett), 3-53 (Allen), 4-80 (Trower), 5-97 (Park), 6-107 (McMahon), 7-139 (Willott), 8-144 (Shantry), 9-152 (Purser, 49.4 ov)
Essex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tudor7   117111
Ahmed7   031021
Wright7   11611-
Phillips10   2293--
Westfield4   020182
Westley7   0180--

Essex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*T Westleynot out598810831 
JK Maunderslbw b Brown35344342 
GW Flowernot out4653644- 
TJ Phillipsdid not bat      
JC Mickleburghdid not bat      
+AJA Wheaterdid not bat      
CJC Wrightdid not bat      
AJ Tudordid not bat      
MS Westfielddid not bat      
AP Palladinodid not bat      
JS Ahmeddid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 6 nb, 3 w)13
Total(1 wicket, 28.4 overs)153
Fall of wickets:
1-55 (Maunders)
Minor Counties Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Willott5   1150--
Purser3   0230-2
Muchall2   0170--
McMahon9   059031





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive