Northamptonshire Second XI v Minor Counties Under-25s
Second Eleven Trophy 2008 (B Zone)
VenueBirchfield Road East, Northampton on 15th July 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMinor Counties Under-25s won by 2 wickets
PointsNorthamptonshire Second XI 0; Minor Counties Under-25s 2
UmpiresTR Owen, G Sharp
ScorersKB O'Connell, ME Woolley

Northamptonshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MAG Nelsonc Taylor b Harrison512121- 
AR Crookb Willott3235465- 
MH Wesselsc Allen b Willott2015153- 
BHN Howgegoc and b Park619713561 
DS Bendonb Willott31714-- 
DJ Willeyc Allen b Muchall045-- 
BP Krugerb Ryan2130344- 
*GG Whiteb Park54667753 
RJ Loganc Shilvock b Park1910921 
+D Murphynot out131211-1 
RJ Browningnot out445-- 
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 4 nb, 12 w)23
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)255
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Nelson), 2-42 (Wessels), 3-69 (Crook), 4-74 (Bendon), 5-75 (Willey), 6-119 (Kruger), 7-206 (Howgego), 8-230 (Logan), 9-240 (White)
Minor Counties Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Willott10   33431-
Harrison6   0331--
Muchall9   04714-
Brown10   13805-
Ryan9   0491-2
Smith3   0220--
Park3   02532-

Minor Counties Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SA Kellettlbw b Logan1108-- 
PB Muchallc Murphy b Crook63841107- 
DK Taylorc Murphy b Logan4491- 
SM Parkb Kruger1216172- 
DJF Shilvockc Howgego b Browning614201- 
AL Smithc Nelson b Crook3341446- 
+APW Allenst Murphy b Crook1933311- 
RJ Harrisonb Browning16282811 
*C Brownnot out2732463- 
GR Willottnot out62334173 
LC Ryandid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 4 lb, 9 w)16
Total(8 wickets, 49.1 overs)259
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Kellett), 2-15 (Taylor), 3-41 (Park), 4-54 (Shilvock), 5-120 (Smith), 6-132 (Muchall), 7-166 (Allen), 8-170 (Harrison)
Northamptonshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Logan10   15921-
Kruger6   01711-
Browning8   06621-
White10   0290--
Crook10   05132-





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive