WH Laverton's XI v Incogniti
Other matches in England 1892
VenueWH Laverton's Ground, Westbury on 1st, 2nd August 1892 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultIncogniti won by an innings and 200 runs
Close of play day 1

WH Laverton's XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Rossb Dixon21      
FW Stancombb Miller36      
LCH Palairetc Dixon b Miller31      
R Smithb Isaacs3      
ET Shorlandc Barlow b Miller13      
AJG Stancombnot out21      
HH Palairetc Dixon b Synott7      
NRH Bullenc Harington b Synott2      
WL Jefferiesc Greenway b Miller20      
FW Lavertonc Dixon b Isaacs10      
WH Lavertonc Harington b Miller9      
Extras(23 b, 7 lb)30
Total(all out)203
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-203
Incogniti bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Incogniti first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FH Browningc HH Palairet b Smith103      
HH Haringtonb LCH Palairet84      
HG Barlowb LCH Palairet6      
P Hattersley-Smithc FW Stancomb b Jefferies56      
FJ Dixonb Smith84      
CE Greenwaynot out105      
CW Trasknot out3      
EP Isaacsdid not bat      
WJ Synottdid not bat      
AJP Millerdid not bat      
AWL Hemmingdid not bat      
Extras(33 b, 2 lb, 2 w)37
Total(5 wickets, declared)478
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?
WH Laverton's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
LCH Palairet???2--

WH Laverton's XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Rossb Isaacs2      
FW Stancombb Miller9      
LCH Palairetb Isaacs16      
R Smithc Dixon b Miller2      
ET Shorlandc Dixon b Isaacs9      
AJG Stancombc Hattersley-Smith b Miller1      
HH Palairetc and b Dixon8      
NRH Bullenc Greenway b Miller4      
WL Jefferiesnot out17      
FW Lavertonc and b Dixon6      
WH Lavertonb Dixon1      
Total(all out)75
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-75
Incogniti bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive