Sind v North West Frontier Province
ABN-AMRO Pentangular Cup 2007/08
VenueNational Stadium, Karachi on 10th, 11th, 12th, 13th February 2008 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSind won the toss and decided to field
ResultSind won by 5 wickets
PointsSind 6; North West Frontier Province 0
UmpiresRiazuddin, Saleem Badar
RefereeAnwar Khan
Close of play day 1Sind (1) 60/1 (Khalid Latif 12*, Naumanullah 33*; 15 overs)
Close of play day 2North West Frontier Province (2) 146/3 (Younis Khan 68*, Wajahatullah Wasti 14*; 47 overs)
Close of play day 3Sind (2) 130/0 (Khurram Manzoor 74*, Khalid Latif 56*; 47 overs)

North West Frontier Province first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Yasir Hameedb Sohail Khan511131- 
Rafatullah Mohmandc Shahid Afridi b Uzair-ul-Haq2352884- 
Riaz Kailb Sohail Khan026-- 
*Younis Khanlbw b Anwar Ali1242542- 
Wajahatullah Wastic Uzair-ul-Haq b Danish Kaneria1656713- 
Adnan Raeesc Shahid Afridi b Danish Kaneria3064766- 
+Zulfiqar Janb Sohail Khan21321-- 
Mohammad Aslamlbw b Shahid Afridi29901214- 
Samiullah Khanc Faisal Iqbal b Sohail Khan012-- 
Shakeel-ur-Rehmanb Shahid Afridi4594948- 
Fazl-e-Akbarnot out16181921 
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 10 nb, 8 w)25
Total(all out, 72.1 overs)203
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-11, 3-42, 4-56, 5-97, 6-105, 7-105, 8-105, 9-174, 10-203 (72.1 ov)
Sind bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sohail Khan18.53654--
Anwar Ali14.12321-6
Uzair-ul-Haq6   019144
Danish Kaneria18   5392--
Shahid Afridi15.12412--

Sind first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Khurram Manzoorc Wajahatullah Wasti b Samiullah Khan59101- 
Khalid Latifc Rafatullah Mohmand b Shakeel-ur-Rehman17751333- 
Naumanullahb Shakeel-ur-Rehman47871247- 
Faisal Iqbalc Yasir Hameed b Shakeel-ur-Rehman11731-- 
Fawad Alamlbw b Fazl-e-Akbar935521- 
*Shahid Afridic Rafatullah Mohmand b Shakeel-ur-Rehman17183421 
+Sarfraz Ahmednot out3452865- 
Anwar Alic Yasir Hameed b Shakeel-ur-Rehman12029-- 
Danish Kaneriac Zulfiqar Jan b Shakeel-ur-Rehman011-- 
Sohail Khanc Zulfiqar Jan b Samiullah Khan0511-- 
Uzair-ul-Haqrun out (Mohammad Aslam)22539-- 
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 13 nb)16
Total(all out, 55.1 overs)149
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-79, 3-80, 4-85, 5-110, 6-110, 7-119, 8-119, 9-126, 10-149 (55.1 ov)
North West Frontier Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Fazl-e-Akbar18   5621-12
Samiullah Khan21.13492-1
Shakeel-ur-Rehman14   6286--
Mohammad Aslam2   070--

North West Frontier Province second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Rafatullah Mohmandc Khalid Latif b Uzair-ul-Haq2571944- 
Yasir Hameedlbw b Anwar Ali2630443- 
Riaz Kaillbw b Anwar Ali48161- 
*Younis Khanlbw b Shahid Afridi11116823819- 
Wajahatullah Wastic Sarfraz Ahmed b Anwar Ali17921102- 
Adnan Raeesc Khurram Manzoor b Danish Kaneria1643603- 
+Zulfiqar Janlbw b Danish Kaneria1849512- 
Mohammad Aslamc Sarfraz Ahmed b Danish Kaneria63630-- 
Shakeel-ur-Rehmanc Khurram Manzoor b Danish Kaneria1120222- 
Samiullah Khanlbw b Danish Kaneria21311-- 
Fazl-e-Akbarnot out001-- 
Extras(2 b, 13 lb, 3 nb)18
Total(all out, 87.4 overs)254
Fall of wickets:
1-41, 2-51, 3-71, 4-150, 5-150, 6-188, 7-226, 8-236, 9-251, 10-254 (87.4 ov)
Sind bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sohail Khan17   3580--
Anwar Ali23   5663-1
Danish Kaneria25.47625--
Uzair-ul-Haq7   2201-2
Shahid Afridi14   5281--
Fawad Alam1   050--

Sind second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Khurram Manzoorb Samiullah Khan118262343181 
Khalid Latiflbw b Mohammad Aslam7216425910- 
Naumanullahlbw b Samiullah Khan35671035- 
Faisal Iqballbw b Shakeel-ur-Rehman059-- 
Fawad Alamnot out5131708- 
*Shahid Afridic Rafatullah Mohmand b Fazl-e-Akbar29375141 
+Sarfraz Ahmednot out31320-- 
Anwar Alidid not bat      
Danish Kaneriadid not bat      
Sohail Khandid not bat      
Uzair-ul-Haqdid not bat      
Extras(1 nb)1
Total(5 wickets, 96.2 overs)309
Fall of wickets:
1-161, 2-223, 3-224, 4-226, 5-288
North West Frontier Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Fazl-e-Akbar20   3901-1
Samiullah Khan24   7922--
Wajahatullah Wasti5   390--
Shakeel-ur-Rehman19   6561--
Mohammad Aslam28   12571--
Rafatullah Mohmand0.2050--

--> Shakeel-ur-Rehman (1) passed his previous highest score of 32 in first-class matches
--> Naumanullah (2) passed 6500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 24
--> Shakeel-ur-Rehman achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Sind first innings (previous best was 6-44)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive