Federal Areas v Sind
ABN-AMRO Pentangular Cup 2007/08
VenueDiamond Club Ground, Islamabad on 5th, 6th, 7th, 8th March 2008 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossFederal Areas won the toss and decided to field
ResultFederal Areas won by 1 wicket
PointsFederal Areas 9; Sind 0
UmpiresAhmed Shahab, Ahsan Raza
RefereeIshtiaq Ahmed
Close of play day 1Federal Areas (1) 119/3 (Ashar Zaidi 24*, Naved Ashraf 0*; 30.2 overs)
Close of play day 2Sind (2) 128/1 (Khalid Latif 47*, Naumanullah 5*; 28 overs)
Close of play day 3Sind (2) 345/3 (Faisal Iqbal 77*, Rizwan Ahmed 70*; 87 overs)

Sind first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Khurram Manzoorc Naeem Anjum b Yasir Arafat1537502- 
Khalid Latifc Bazid Khan b Sohail Tanvir1122282- 
Naumanullahc Usman Saeed b Shehzad Azam537111710- 
Faisal Iqbalc Raheel Majeed b Sohail Tanvir1025442- 
Rizwan Ahmedrun out (Yasir Arafat)27831035- 
*Shahid Afridic and b Saeed Ajmal70498583 
+Sarfraz Ahmedc Naeem Anjum b Sohail Tanvir7814-- 
Anwar Alib Saeed Ajmal159-- 
Danish Kaneriac Naeem Anjum b Sohail Tanvir1015211- 
Sohail Khanlbw b Sohail Tanvir286-- 
Abdul Ameernot out026-- 
Extras(8 b, 2 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)16
Total(all out, 53.3 overs)222
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-42, 3-77, 4-108, 5-158, 6-194, 7-209, 8-212, 9-215, 10-222 (53.3 ov)
Federal Areas bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sohail Tanvir20.345851-
Yasir Arafat16   4531-1
Shehzad Azam11   147112
Saeed Ajmal6   0542-1

Federal Areas first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Raheel Majeedc Sarfraz Ahmed b Sohail Khan7293115121 
Umair Khanlbw b Shahid Afridi1954862- 
Ashar Zaidinot out87112163121 
Usman Saeedb Sohail Khan011-- 
*Naved Ashrafc Naumanullah b Sohail Khan3468996- 
Bazid Khanb Shahid Afridi1017202- 
Yasir Arafatc Khalid Latif b Rizwan Ahmed2788924- 
Sohail Tanvirc Sarfraz Ahmed b Sohail Khan4771- 
+Naeem Anjumc Sarfraz Ahmed b Sohail Khan723371- 
Saeed Ajmallbw b Danish Kaneria1514172- 
Shehzad Azamb Danish Kaneria0811-- 
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 10 nb, 1 w)20
Total(all out, 79.1 overs)295
Fall of wickets:
1-82, 2-114, 3-114, 4-186, 5-188, 6-192, 7-210, 8-246, 9-283, 10-295 (79.1 ov)
Sind bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sohail Khan20   5565--
Anwar Ali10   0540-2
Danish Kaneria16.14422--
Abdul Ameer10   241018
Shahid Afridi19   6582--
Rizwan Ahmed4   0351--

Sind second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Khurram Manzoorc Umair Khan b Shehzad Azam738311210- 
Khalid Latiflbw b Saeed Ajmal7414022510- 
Naumanullahc Usman Saeed b Shehzad Azam4354836- 
Faisal Iqbalnot out105160211131 
Rizwan Ahmedc Usman Saeed b Sohail Tanvir7111215310- 
+Sarfraz Ahmednot out1816283- 
*Shahid Afrididid not bat      
Anwar Alidid not bat      
Danish Kaneriadid not bat      
Sohail Khandid not bat      
Abdul Ameerdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 7 w)10
Total(4 wickets, declared, 94.1 overs)394
Fall of wickets:
1-119, 2-191, 3-203, 4-347
Federal Areas bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sohail Tanvir27.1312715-
Yasir Arafat23   210301-
Shehzad Azam15   27221-
Saeed Ajmal22   3611--
Raheel Majeed7   1280--

Federal Areas second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Raheel Majeedc sub (Tahir Khan) b Shahid Afridi52727671 
Umair Khanc and b Shahid Afridi10619027813- 
Sohail Tanvirb Danish Kaneria143-- 
Bazid Khanb Danish Kaneria45100865- 
Ashar Zaidic Sarfraz Ahmed b Naumanullah20252821 
*Naved Ashrafc Rizwan Ahmed b Sohail Khan1420252- 
Usman Saeednot out41531074- 
Yasir Arafatc Anwar Ali b Shahid Afridi043-- 
+Naeem Anjumlbw b Shahid Afridi2530394- 
Saeed Ajmallbw b Shahid Afridi011-- 
Shehzad Azamnot out12552- 
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 1 nb)6
Total(9 wickets, 83.5 overs)322
Fall of wickets:
1-84, 2-85, 3-174, 4-203, 5-224, 6-262, 7-262, 8-309, 9-309
Sind bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sohail Khan11   0471--
Danish Kaneria36.511572--
Anwar Ali3   0150-1
Shahid Afridi21   5555--
Rizwan Ahmed7   0240--
Naumanullah5   1191--

--> Faisal Iqbal (2) passed 7000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 56
--> Umair Khan (2) passed his previous highest score of 68 in first-class matches
--> Umair Khan (2) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 3





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive