North West Frontier Province v Baluchistan
ABN-AMRO Pentangular Cup 2007/08
VenueArbab Niaz Stadium, Peshawar on 11th, 12th, 13th, 14th March 2008 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNorth West Frontier Province won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorth West Frontier Province won by an innings and 11 runs
PointsNorth West Frontier Province 9; Baluchistan 0
UmpiresAhmed Shahab, Ahsan Raza
RefereeAnis Sheikh
Close of play day 1North West Frontier Province (1) 36/0 (Rafatullah Mohmand 11*, Yasir Hameed 19*; 7 overs)
Close of play day 2North West Frontier Province (1) 503/2 (Yasir Hameed 265*, Khurram Shehzad 9*; 97 overs)
Close of play day 3Baluchistan (2) 243/4 (Saeed Bin Nasir 118*, Nasim Khan 27*; 56 overs)

Baluchistan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Agha Sabirc Fawad Khan b Waqar Ahmed063-- 
Yasir Arafatc Aftab Alam b Shakeel-ur-Rehman2038624- 
Rameez Alamb Waqar Ahmed2855885- 
Saeed Bin Nasirnot out149193299178 
*Nasim Khanc Younis Khan b Nauman Habib416231- 
Sohaib Maqsoodc Rafatullah Mohmand b Shakeel-ur-Rehman60699512- 
+Gulraiz Sadafc Yasir Hameed b Yasir Shah1038482- 
Abdur Raufc Younis Khan b Yasir Shah510151- 
Jalat Khanc Khurram Shehzad b Nauman Habib914121- 
Faisal Irfanb Waqar Ahmed1651662- 
Mohammad Irshadlbw b Waqar Ahmed012-- 
Extras(7 nb)7
Total(all out, 80.4 overs)308
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-43, 3-60, 4-73, 5-161, 6-211, 7-227, 8-239, 9-308, 10-308 (80.4 ov)
North West Frontier Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Waqar Ahmed16.45474--
Shakeel-ur-Rehman15   4592-6
Nauman Habib18   4622-1
Yasir Shah27   21222--
Younis Khan1   090--
Khurram Shehzad3   190--

North West Frontier Province first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Rafatullah Mohmandc Sohaib Maqsood b Abdur Rauf1137512- 
Yasir Hameedc Gulraiz Sadaf b Abdur Rauf30035747249- 
Asad Shafiqc sub (Imranullah Aslam) b Abdur Rauf181251325331 
Khurram Shehzadlbw b Abdur Rauf1320332- 
Aftab Alamc Gulraiz Sadaf b Abdur Rauf32336-- 
*Younis Khannot out44449631 
+Fawad Khanc sub (Imranullah Aslam) b Abdur Rauf812111- 
Yasir Shahnot out51626051 
Shakeel-ur-Rehmandid not bat      
Nauman Habibdid not bat      
Waqar Ahmeddid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 5 lb, 33 nb, 7 w)53
Total(6 wickets, declared, 128.1 overs)664
Fall of wickets:
1-42, 2-473, 3-508, 4-528, 5-548, 6-556
Baluchistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Abdur Rauf33.121936-16
Mohammad Irshad0.1040--
Faisal Irfan23.53950--
Jalat Khan32   1132069
Yasir Arafat13   051011
Sohaib Maqsood16   01080-7
Saeed Bin Nasir10   0680--

Baluchistan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Yasir Arafatc Shakeel-ur-Rehman b Waqar Ahmed31323-- 
+Gulraiz Sadafc Younis Khan b Yasir Shah2051902- 
Rameez Alamlbw b Waqar Ahmed023-- 
Saeed Bin Nasirc Fawad Khan b Waqar Ahmed133206281203 
Sohaib Maqsoodc sub (Wajid Ali) b Yasir Shah7069112102 
*Nasim Khanst Fawad Khan b Yasir Shah3850906- 
Jalat Khanc Fawad Khan b Waqar Ahmed1023411- 
Agha Sabirb Yasir Shah61421-- 
Faisal Irfanc Shakeel-ur-Rehman b Yasir Shah40505242 
Mohammad Irshadc sub (Wajid Ali) b Rafatullah Mohmand514171- 
Abdur Raufnot out92130-1 
Extras(5 b, 4 lb, 2 nb)11
Total(all out, 85.1 overs)345
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-14, 3-53, 4-174, 5-264, 6-272, 7-285, 8-291, 9-311, 10-345 (85.1 ov)
North West Frontier Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Waqar Ahmed22   7714--
Nauman Habib9   1370-2
Shakeel-ur-Rehman16   1760--
Yasir Shah27.151065--
Younis Khan2   060--
Aftab Alam5   1200--
Rafatullah Mohmand4   0201--

--> Sohaib Maqsood (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 42
--> Gulraiz Sadaf (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 2
--> Yasir Hameed (1) passed his previous highest score of 207 in first-class matches
--> Yasir Shah (1) equalled his previous highest score of 51 in first-class matches
--> Saeed Bin Nasir (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 26
--> Saeed Bin Nasir (2) passed 5500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 28





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive