Hyderabad v Nawanagar
Ranji Trophy 1937/38 (Final)
VenueBrabourne Stadium, Bombay on 22nd, 23rd, 24th February 1938 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNawanagar won the toss and decided to bat
ResultHyderabad won by 1 wicket
UmpiresDK Naik, Vali Ahmed
Close of play day 1Nawanagar (2) 6/1 (Mankad 1*, Colah 0*)
Close of play day 2Hyderabad (2) 97/3 (Aibara 43*, Hussain 15*)

Nawanagar first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MS Ranvirsinhjib Vajubha28     
MH Mankadc Mache b Hyder Ali1     
SHM Colahc and b Hyder Ali1     
RK Yadvendrasinhjic Mehta b Hyder Ali7     
RK Indravijaysinhjib Mehta5     
*AF Wensleyc Asadullah Qureshi b Mehta15     
L Amar Singhb Ibrahim Khan21     
ND Marshallb Ibrahim Khan36     
Mubarak Alilbw b Ibrahim Khan4     
SN Banerjeenot out21     
+Abdul Azizc Asadullah Qureshi b Hyder Ali5     
Total(all out, 54.4 overs)152
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-6, 3-28, 4-35, 5-59, 6-61, 7-99, 8-113, 9-138, 10-152 (54.4 ov)
Hyderabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ibrahim Khan18   4443--
Hyder Ali22.43554--
Mehta10   1262--
Vajubha4   0191--

Hyderabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Asadullah Qureshib Banerjee11     
SR Mehtab Banerjee0     
F Toorkeyb Banerjee6     
Ushaq Ahmedb Mubarak Ali5     
*SM Hussainst Abdul Aziz b Wensley36     
Hyder Alib Wensley27     
SM Hadilbw b Mankad1     
EB Aibarab Banerjee5     
Vajubhab Mubarak Ali16     
Ibrahim Khannot out0     
+VG Macherun out0     
Total(all out, 31.2 overs)113
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-16, 3-20, 4-26, 5-89, 6-92, 7-96, 8-112, 9-113, 10-113 (31.2 ov)
Nawanagar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Amar Singh2   0140--
Mubarak Ali6   1132--
Mankad5   281--
Wensley8   0382--

Nawanagar second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MS Ranvirsinhjic Hussain b Hyder Ali5     
MH Mankadc Mache b Hyder Ali9     
SHM Colahc and b Hyder Ali14     
RK Yadvendrasinhjirun out0     
Mubarak Alic Hadi b Vajubha61     
*AF Wensleyc Ushaq Ahmed b Hyder Ali67     
L Amar Singhc Asadullah Qureshi b Ibrahim Khan57     
ND Marshallc Hussain b Hyder Ali6     
SN Banerjeeb Ibrahim Khan3     
RK Indravijaysinhjinot out34     
+Abdul Azizc Mache b Ibrahim Khan8     
Total(all out, 70.4 overs)270
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-22, 3-24, 4-30, 5-32, 6-142, 7-149, 8-178, 9-258, 10-270 (70.4 ov)
Hyderabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ibrahim Khan23.42653--
Hyder Ali23   1925--
Mehta6   0200--
Vajubha9   1231--
Ushaq Ahmed3   0170--
Asadullah Qureshi6   0470--

Hyderabad second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Asadullah Qureshirun out5     
+VG Machec Mankad b Wensley7     
Ushaq Ahmedb Mubarak Ali20     
EB Aibaranot out137     
*SM Hussainc Wensley b Amar Singh32     
Hyder Alilbw b Banerjee46     
SR Mehtarun out24     
SM Hadib Mubarak Ali0     
F Toorkeyb Mubarak Ali0     
Vajubhab Mankad12     
Ibrahim Khannot out6     
Total(9 wickets, 100.4 overs)310
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-35, 3-67, 4-127, 5-201, 6-268, 7-268, 8-268, 9-289
Nawanagar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Amar Singh31.47761--
Banerjee15   2511--
Mubarak Ali21   4483--
Mankad20   3611--
Wensley11   0481--
Ranvirsinhji2   050--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> ND Marshall (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 36
--> AF Wensley (2) passed 10500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 44
--> L Amar Singh (2) passed 3000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 24
--> Mubarak Ali (2) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 25
--> Ushaq Ahmed (2) passed his previous highest score of 16 in Ranji Trophy matches
--> EB Aibara (2) passed his previous highest score of 84 in Ranji Trophy matches
--> EB Aibara (2) passed his previous highest score of 84 in first-class matches
--> EB Aibara (2) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 65





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive