Colne v Church
Lancashire League 1941
VenueThe Horsfield, Colne on 10th May 1941 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over8
TossToss not known
ResultChurch won by 5 wickets
PointsColne 0; Church 3

Colne inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Mitchellc Stott b Pilkington24     
E Waddingtonc Hargreaves b Pilkington23     
E Brownlbw b Lowe62     
P Conlanc Stott b Swarbrick1     
A Crabtreeb Lowe21     
*H Hardacrenot out63     
H Bellb Helliwell5     
H Lambertc Stott b Helliwell0     
+E Dickinsonnot out19     
H Halldid not bat      
N Spencerdid not bat      
Total(7 wickets, declared, 43 overs)221
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?
Church bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lowe18   1812--
Ball12   1460--
Pilkington9   0532--
Swarbrick2   0101--
Helliwell2   0282--

Church inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Helliwellc Waddington b Hall7     
SH Pilkingtonlbw b Bell10     
J Hargreavesnot out138     
J Haworthb Bell5     
*T Loweb Bell0     
R Stottst Dickinson b Spencer4     
S Duckettnot out57     
G Swarbrickdid not bat      
H Balldid not bat      
DT Barnesdid not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
Total(5 wickets, 29.2 overs)223
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?
Colne bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bell9   1633--
Hardacre3   090--
Spencer4   0521--
Lambert2   0280--
Crabtree2   090--

--> DT Barnes made his debut in Lancashire League matches
--> H Bell made his last appearance in Lancashire League matches
--> J Hargreaves passed his previous highest score of 94 in Lancashire League matches
--> J Hargreaves made his first century in Lancashire League matches
--> H Bell achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the Church innings (previous best was 0-23)

J Hargreaves' innings of 138 set a new amateur record for Church, breaking the previous record of 132 set by 'Chippy' Walmsley





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive