Chennai Super Kings v Delhi Daredevils
Indian Premier League 2007/08
VenueMA Chidambaram Stadium, Chepauk, Chennai on 2nd May 2008 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossChennai Super Kings won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDelhi Daredevils won by 8 wickets
PointsChennai Super Kings 0; Delhi Daredevils 2
UmpiresBF Bowden (New Zealand), K Hariharan
TV umpireMR Benson (England)
RefereeS Venkataraghavan
Reserve UmpireS Ravi
Man of the MatchV Sehwag
Articlesசென்னை அணியை வீழ்த்தியது டெல்லி அணி
Audio-VideoTamil Audio Match Report

Chennai Super Kings inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PA Patelc Mahesh b Sehwag2120 3-105.00
SP Flemingb Mahesh1313 2-100.00
V Sivaramakrishnanc Mahesh b McGrath5437 71145.95
*+MS Dhonic Shoaib Malik b Mohammad Asif3227 21118.52
JA Morkelc Sehwag b Bhatia2816 32175.00
SK Rainarun out (Sangwan)34 --75.00
S Badrinathnot out115 -1220.00
J Sharmanot out00 --0.00
M Ntinidid not bat      
MS Gonydid not bat      
M Muralitharandid not bat      
Extras(2 nb, 5 w)7
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)169
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Fleming, 3.2 ov), 2-65 (Patel, 8.1 ov), 3-122 (Sivaramakrishnan, 14.5 ov), 4-137 (Dhoni, 17.1 ov), 5-145 (Raina, 18.2 ov), 6-163 (Morkel, 19.5 ov)
Delhi Daredevils bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McGrath4   0211--24.005.25
Mohammad Asif4   03411-24.008.50
Mahesh4   0311-224.007.75
Sangwan4   04002--10.00
Shoaib Malik1   01101--11.00
Sehwag2   0211--12.0010.50
Bhatia1   0111--6.0011.00

Delhi Daredevils inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
G Gambhirb Gony5037 51135.14
*V Sehwagc Muralitharan b Sharma7141 74173.17
AB de Villiersnot out2621 2-123.81
S Dhawannot out1917 2-111.76
Shoaib Malikdid not bat      
+KD Karthikdid not bat      
R Bhatiadid not bat      
VY Maheshdid not bat      
GD McGrathdid not bat      
P Sangwandid not bat      
Mohammad Asifdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)6
Total(2 wickets, 19 overs)172
Fall of wickets:
1-115 (Sehwag, 11.2 ov), 2-139 (Gambhir, 14.3 ov)
Chennai Super Kings bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ntini4   0290---7.25
Gony4   03911-24.009.75
Morkel4   04001--10.00
Sharma3   0351-118.0011.67
Muralitharan4   0270-1-6.75

--> Chennai Super Kings innings: 50 in 6.4 overs
--> Chennai Super Kings innings: 100 in 11.4 overs
--> Chennai Super Kings innings: 150 in 18.4 overs
--> Delhi Daredevils innings: 50 in 4.5 overs
--> Delhi Daredevils innings: 100 in 8.5 overs
--> Delhi Daredevils innings: 150 in 16.5 overs
--> PA Patel equalled his previous highest score of 21 in IPL matches
--> SP Fleming made his debut in IPL matches
--> V Sivaramakrishnan made his debut in IPL matches
--> V Sivaramakrishnan passed his previous highest score of 37 in twenty20 matches
--> V Sivaramakrishnan 50 in 31 balls with 7 fours and 1 six
--> M Ntini made his debut in IPL matches
--> G Gambhir 50 in 35 balls with 5 fours and 1 six
--> V Sehwag 50 in 24 balls with 4 fours and 4 sixes
--> AB de Villiers made his debut in IPL matches
--> P Sangwan made his debut in IPL matches

V Sivaramakrishnan (26) and MS Dhoni (25) added 50 in 31 balls for the Chennai Super Kings 3rd wicket
G Gambhir (13) and V Sehwag (38) added 50 in 29 balls for the Delhi Daredevils 1st wicket
G Gambhir (35) and V Sehwag (61) added 100 in 55 balls for the Delhi Daredevils 1st wicket





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive