Todmorden v Enfield
Lancashire League 1897
VenueCentre Vale, Todmorden on 19th June 1897 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over5
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
PointsTodmorden 1; Enfield 1

Enfield inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
F Whittakerb Hall0     
L Hackingc Blakey b Hall16     
T Lancaster (Pro)b Hollinrake69     
W Taylor (Pro)c Hollinrake b Hall14     
J Lancasterb Crabtree9     
D Turnerb Hollinrake1     
*B Hackingb Hollinrake3     
D Smalleyb Wilkinson27     
GE Broadleynot out43     
R Wardellc and b Hall3     
+J Ellis hit wkt b Hall0     
Total(all out, 61.2 overs)188
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-188 (61.2 ov)
Todmorden bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wilkinson16   2341--
Crabtree11   3261--
Hollinrake9   2323--
Blakey7   2310--

Todmorden inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Cleggc Smalley b Taylor55     
J Horsfallc Taylor b T Lancaster13     
JW Crabtreenot out46     
FA Blakeyb Taylor0     
F Taylorc B Hacking b Taylor2     
E Hall (Pro)c B Hacking b Taylor18     
F Helliwellnot out1     
W Wilkinson (Pro)did not bat      
P Hollinrakedid not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
Total(5 wickets, 44 overs)146
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?
Enfield bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
T Lancaster14   2361--
Taylor17   4554--
Whittaker5   0220--
Broadley8   1220--

--> W Taylor passed 2000 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 14
--> D Smalley passed his previous highest score of 11 in Lancashire League matches
--> J Clegg passed his previous highest score of 54 in Lancashire League matches
--> P Hollinrake achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the Enfield innings (previous best was 1-21)
--> W Taylor reached 300 wickets in Lancashire League matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Todmorden innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive