Australian Capital Territory v New South Wales Second XI
Other matches in Australia 1990/91
VenueManuka Oval, Canberra on 10th, 11th, 12th December 1990 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossNew South Wales Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresBF Lawrence, F Yourn
Close of play day 1New South Wales Second XI (1) 12/0 (Davison ?*, Fry ?*)
Close of play day 2Australian Capital Territory (2) 22/0 (MacPherson ?*, Woods ?*)

Australian Capital Territory first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NA Woodsb Holdsworth21314--  
P MacPhersonb Rowell11525--  
PJ Solwayb Alley214361--  
BD Bretlandb McNamara421071664-  
JH Bullb Alley197--  
*GR Irvineb Holdsworth44881125-  
+MJ Carruthersnot out611061225-  
DJ MacDonaldb Holdsworth022--  
SL Maxwellnot out2883114--  
DJ Thorntondid not bat      
PJ Martindid not bat      
SA Smithdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 7 lb, 42 nb, 1 w)52
Total(7 wickets, declared, 320 minutes, 75 overs)252
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Woods), 2-10 (MacPherson), 3-52 (Solway), 4-54 (Bull), 5-147 (Bretland), 6-147 (Irvine), 7-147 (MacDonald)
New South Wales Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Holdsworth17   6343-3
Rowell19   379118
Alley16   2692-9
McLay8   1280-1
McNamara15   5331--

New South Wales Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RJ Davisonst Carruthers b MacPherson542002432-  
RJ Fryc Solway b Thornton1677102--  
BE McNamarac Smith b Martin1821253-  
*RJ Greenc Bretland b Martin142832--  
PH Marksb Maxwell701081436-  
DR Kingdonlbw b MacPherson3063651-  
CJ Haworthnot out23304111  
+MN Atkinsonnot out12837--  
WJ Holdsworthdid not bat      
PJS Alleydid not bat      
GF McLaydid not bat      
GJ Rowelldid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)9
Total(6 wickets, declared, 346 minutes, 90 overs)235
Fall of wickets:
1-40 (Fry), 2-63 (McNamara), 3-82 (Green), 4-145 (Davison), 5-209 (Marks), 6-209 (Kingdon)
Australian Capital Territory bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Martin22   548211
Smith20   4530--
Thornton14   5271--
MacPherson16   3452--
Maxwell8   1221--
Irvine6   0280--
MacDonald4   160--

Australian Capital Territory second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P MacPhersonb Alley1144671-  
NA Woodsc Atkinson b Holdsworth135794--  
PJ Solwayc Kingdon b Alley3914--  
BD Bretlandb McLay1754771-  
JH Bulllbw b Rowell11218--  
*GR Irvinec Marks b Davison7210612511-  
+MJ Carruthersc and b McLay265955--  
DJ MacDonaldnot out244549--  
SL Maxwellb Green91625--  
DJ Thorntondid not bat      
PJ Martindid not bat      
SA Smithdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 18 nb, 6 w)28
Total(8 wickets, declared, 271 minutes, 65 overs)204
Fall of wickets:
1-34 (Woods), 2-39 (Solway), 3-42 (MacPherson), 4-49 (Bull), 5-84 (Bretland), 6-146 (Carruthers), 7-176 (Irvine), 8-204 (Maxwell, 65 ov)
New South Wales Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Holdsworth10   428152
Rowell10   3241-3
Green6   1241-1
Alley7   214211
McLay17   3482-1
Marks10   0370-1
Davison5   0251--

New South Wales Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RJ Fryrun out1128361-  
RJ Davisonrun out1518281-  
BE McNamaralbw b Maxwell5055624-  
DR Kingdonc Woods b Thornton71834--  
*RJ Greenc MacDonald b Irvine6349814-  
CJ Haworthc Solway b MacPherson1912342-  
PH Marksb Irvine7109--  
+MN Atkinsonnot out1516 --  
GF McLaynot out34 --  
WJ Holdsworthdid not bat      
PJS Alleydid not bat      
GJ Rowelldid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 15 lb, 2 nb)26
Total(7 wickets, 163 minutes, 37 overs)216
Fall of wickets:
1-35 (Davison), 2-38 (Fry), 3-84 (Kingdon), 4-103 (McNamara), 5-160 (Haworth), 6-170 (Marks), 7-207 (Green)
Australian Capital Territory bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Martin10   0420-1
Smith6   0180--
Thornton4   0261--
MacPherson9   0621--
Maxwell2   1121--
Irvine6   0322--

--> RJ Davison (1) 50 in 184 balls, 229 minutes
--> PH Marks (1) 50 in 91 balls, 112 minutes
--> GR Irvine (2) 50 in 81 balls, 95 minutes
--> BE McNamara (2) 50 in 49 balls, 55 minutes
--> RJ Green (2) 50 in 40 balls, 68 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive