Bacup v Enfield
Lancashire League 1903
VenueLanehead, Bacup on 5th September 1903 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultBacup won by 19 runs
PointsBacup 2; Enfield 0

Bacup inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Sykes hit wkt b T Lancaster2     
F Hamerc Cresswell b T Lancaster10     
R Robertsc B Hacking b T Lancaster7     
T Grimshaw (Pro)b T Lancaster24     
JE Lordb Cresswell7     
F Duerrb T Lancaster3     
R Shuttleworthst Snowden b T Lancaster0     
EJ Whittakerc J Lancaster b T Lancaster5     
G Rouenc Smalley b T Lancaster0     
+W Muskc and b T Lancaster2     
RF Hargreavesnot out0     
Total(all out, 36 overs)61
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-18, 3-24, 4-48, 5-52, 6-52, 7-53, 8-58, 9-61, 10-61 (36 ov)
Enfield bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
T Lancaster17   6349--
Cresswell16   7171--
Haworth3   090--

Enfield inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JA Moorec Hargreaves b Duerr7     
T Lancasterb Duerr2     
D Smalleyb Duerr2     
G Ashtonc Hargreaves b Duerr2     
L Hackingb Grimshaw3     
J Lancasterc Roberts b Duerr0     
*B Hackingb Duerr17     
W Haworthc Duerr b Grimshaw8     
AN Applebyc Roberts b Duerr0     
J Cresswell (Pro)not out0     
+T Snowdenst Musk b Grimshaw0     
Total(all out, 24.4 overs)42
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-8, 3-10, 4-14, 5-14, 6-17, 7-42, 8-42, 9-42, 10-42 (24.4 ov)
Bacup bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Duerr12   2257--

Enfield slip from the top of the league and the Championship is gone in spite of beating Lowerhouse in the final match....





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive