Todmorden v Enfield
Lancashire League 1911
VenueCentre Vale, Todmorden on 9th June 1911 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossTodmorden won the toss and decided to bat
ResultTodmorden won by 75 runs
PointsTodmorden 2; Enfield 0

Todmorden inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
EB Shackletonb Clifton0     
GC Gill (Pro)b Clifton5     
W Lawc Clifton b Boardman15     
WG Greenwoodrun out2     
A Ormerodnot out110     
A Marshallb Boardman3     
W Greenwoodc and b Walmsley23     
+H Hudsonb Clifton16     
A Stephensonnot out38     
WL Greenwooddid not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
Total(7 wickets, declared, 58 overs)218
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-16, 4-?, 5-49, 6-100, 7-?
Enfield bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Clifton20   3663--
Boardman19   3492--
Hargreaves7   0350--
Walmsley7   1451--
Haworth5   0170--

Enfield inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CC Clifton (Pro)b Gill6     
T Walmsleyc and b WL Greenwood10     
D Smalleyc Stephenson b WL Greenwood12     
G Boardmanc Marshall b WL Greenwood22     
JF Taylorst Hudson b WL Greenwood0     
*W Haworthc Stephenson b WL Greenwood4     
JA Ramsbottomc and b WL Greenwood0     
H Wolstenholmenot out28     
J Hargreavesc and b WL Greenwood0     
T Bulcockb Gill51     
+JR Hudson hit wkt b Gill0     
Total(all out, 45.4 overs)143
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-143 (45.4 ov)
Todmorden bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
WL Greenwood17   5327--
Marshall4   1110--
Law3   0120--
W Greenwood1   090--

It seemed that Enfield might escape with a draw with Gill bowling the last over of the match.
However the Todmorden win came controversially when a rising ball to Hudson struck the batsman on the head and he fell unconscious onto his wicket and was given out.
Hudson was carried, still out cold, from the field but recovered after a time and played in Enfield's next match at East Lancashire the following day.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive