Church v Bacup
Lancashire League 1911
VenueBlackburn Road, Oswaldtwistle on 26th July 1911 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
PointsChurch 1; Bacup 1

Church inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WH Morleyc Maden b Buckley2     
A Greenc Clough b Midgley15     
CH Parkin (Pro)b Kermode32     
R Savageb Buckley80     
AE Edmundsonc Haworth b EJ Roberts36     
J Isherwoodc C Roberts b Buckley9     
W Harrisonc Kermode b Buckley9     
TA Smithlbw b Buckley3     
N Smithc Dickinson b Midgley6     
P Molyneauxnot out11     
E Mitchellc Haworth b Midgley8     
Total(all out, 49.2 overs)219
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-219 (49.2 ov)
Bacup bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kermode18   4691--
Buckley18   2625--
EJ Roberts4   0281--

Bacup inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Midgleyb Parkin6     
TE Dickinsonc Isherwood b N Smith34     
R Robertsc Mitchell b Edmundson30     
H Cloughb Edmundson0     
JE Madenc Mitchell b Edmundson6     
EJ Robertsnot out46     
A Kermode (Pro)c Morley b N Smith0     
C Robertsc Savage b Edmundson12     
H Shepherdc Harrison b Parkin28     
D Buckleyc Savage b Parkin1     
R Haworthdid not bat      
Total(9 wickets, 51.2 overs)173
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?
Church bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mitchell7   0350--
Edmundson14   3304--
N Smith7   1152--
Savage2   150--

--> E Mitchell made his last appearance in Lancashire League matches
--> R Savage passed his previous highest score of 79 in Lancashire League matches
--> EJ Roberts passed his previous highest score of 18 in Lancashire League matches
--> A Kermode reached 50 wickets in Lancashire League matches for the season when taking his 1st wicket in the Church innings
--> AE Edmundson reached 150 wickets in Lancashire League matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Bacup innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive