Islamabad Schools v Peshawar Schools
PCB/Pepsi Inter-Region School Cricket Championship 2007/08 (Pool C)
VenueMargalla Ground, Islamabad on 26th March 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossPeshawar Schools won the toss and decided to field
ResultPeshawar Schools won by 6 wickets (Islamabad Schools won on disqualification)
PointsIslamabad Schools 6 (Bowling 2); Peshawar Schools 5 (Bowling 5)
UmpiresAdnan Rasheed, Pervez Azhar
RefereeGhulam Mustafa

Islamabad Schools inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Jamshed Khanrun out0     
Irfan Tirmizic Mohammad Najeeb b Akash Afridi15     
+Asad Hameedb Akash Afridi0     
*Wajid Alic Nazir Haider b Asad Ali46     
Touqeer Abbasc Niaz Mohammad b Akash Afridi6     
Mohammad Asiflbw b Zardali Ibrahim5     
Wajahat Alic Mohammad Najeeb b Akash Afridi0     
Hammad Hasanb Akash Afridi0     
Ali Razab Ali Raza0     
Naqash Alic and b Mohammad Imran5     
Awais Sharifnot out0     
Extras(3 lb, 5 nb, 28 w)36
Total(all out, 38.4 overs)113
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-9, 3-38, 4-41, 5-42, 6-43, 7-60, 8-61, 9-107, 10-113 (38.4 ov)
Peshawar Schools bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Akash Afridi10   0385--12.003.80
Asad Ali8.41291--52.003.35
Zardali Ibrahim8   1151--48.001.88
Ali Raza5   0151--30.003.00
Tahir Khan3   090---3.00
Mohammad Imran4   141--24.001.00

Peshawar Schools inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Nazir Haiderc sub b Touqeer Abbas48     
Niaz Mohammadc Wajid Ali b Ali Raza4     
Tahir Khanc Asad Hameed b Jamshed Khan13     
*Zardali Ibrahimc Asad Hameed b Hammad Hasan9     
Mohammad Imrannot out10     
+Mohammad Najeebnot out1     
Khan Mohammaddid not bat      
Asfandyar Ejazdid not bat      
Ali Razadid not bat      
Akash Afrididid not bat      
Asad Alidid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 1 nb, 27 w)30
Total(4 wickets, 27 overs)115
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-45, 3-64, 4-105
Islamabad Schools bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Irfan Tirmizi4   0250---6.25
Touqeer Abbas8   0291--48.003.62
Ali Raza5   0221--30.004.40
Jamshed Khan4   0111--24.002.75
Hammad Hasan3   0151--18.005.00
Wajahat Ali3   0110---3.67

Islamabad Schools were awarded the match following a successful protest against the player Zardali Ibrahim





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive