Kandurata v Ruhuna
Inter-Provincial Twenty20 Tournament 2007/08
VenueColts Cricket Club Ground, Colombo on 17th April 2008 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKandurata won the toss and decided to bat
ResultRuhuna won by 1 run (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsKandurata 0; Ruhuna 4
UmpiresEAR de Silva, ND Withana
RefereeGF Labrooy
Reserve UmpirePG Liyanage

Kandurata inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+DWAND Vitharanac Rideegammanagedera b WRS de Silva229 31244.44
MIG Senaratnec Dilhara b WRS de Silva35 --60.00
WCA Ganegamalbw b WRS de Silva14 --25.00
NT Paranavitanab Kulasekara109 1-111.11
*TT Samaraweerac WRS de Silva b Senanayake2225 2-88.00
BMAJ Mendisrun out (KY de Silva->GT de Silva)4738 21123.68
CU Jayasinghec GT de Silva b Dilhara4621 44219.05
AC Wethathasingheb WRS de Silva01 --0.00
NMNP Nawelanot out129 1-133.33
SS Pathiranadid not bat      
CW Vidanapathiranadid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)9
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)172
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Senaratne, 2.1 ov), 2-26 (Vitharana, 2.3 ov), 3-26 (Ganegama, 2.6 ov), 4-44 (Paranavitana, 5.3 ov), 5-70 (Samaraweera, 10.3 ov), 6-143 (Jayasinghe, 16.6 ov), 7-146 (Wethathasinghe, 17.2 ov), 8-172 (Mendis, 20 ov)
Ruhuna bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
WRS de Silva4   03242-6.008.00
Rideegammanagedera1   0150---15.00
Kulasekara4   02211-24.005.50
Senanayake4   02711-24.006.75
Weerakoon4   0280---7.00
Dilhara2   0371-112.0018.50
Sampath1   070---7.00

Ruhuna inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
KY de Silvanot out1817 21105.88
LHD Dilharac Nawela b Ganegama01 --0.00
*SI de Saramc Jayasinghe b Vidanapathirana167 12228.57
A Rideegammanagederab Vidanapathirana12 --50.00
CKB Kulasekaranot out159 3-166.67
SMSM Senanayakedid not bat      
+GT de Silvadid not bat      
WRS de Silvadid not bat      
S Weerakoondid not bat      
SMA Priyanjandid not bat      
TMN Sampathdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 6 lb)7
Total(3 wickets, 6 overs)57
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Dilhara, 0.4 ov), 2-26 (de Saram, 1.5 ov), 3-35 (Rideegammanagedera, 3.2 ov)
Kandurata bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ganegama3   0221--18.007.33
Vidanapathirana2   0222--6.0011.00
Pathirana1   060---6.00

--> When play was halted Ruhuna needed to have scored 57 runs to win
--> BMAJ Mendis passed his previous highest score of 43 in twenty20 matches
--> SS Pathirana made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> SMA Priyanjan made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> WRS de Silva achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches in the Kandurata innings (previous best was 3-32)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive