Tunbridge Wells v Sandwich Town
Shepherd Neame Kent Cricket League Premier Division 2008
VenueThe Nevill Ground, Tunbridge Wells on 7th June 2008 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossSandwich Town won the toss and decided to field
ResultTunbridge Wells won by 66 runs
PointsTunbridge Wells 20; Sandwich Town 3 (Bowling 3)
UmpiresGC Hall, S Trull
ScorersAL Bateup (Tunbridge Wells), T Farmer (Sandwich Town)

Tunbridge Wells inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P du Plessisc Snell b Spanton1845 3- 
AM Williamsc Scoggins b Snell5199 6- 
DJ Thirkellc Wellard b Johnson2245 3- 
Q Ferreirast Wellard b Johnson1727 2- 
M Smithb Johnson521 -- 
BJ Cooperst Wellard b Johnson2339 1- 
RMA Cuttsc Spanton b Johnson1934 -- 
WHM Sticklerb Spanton513 -- 
R Sharmanot out38 -- 
*+SE Routhnot out11 -- 
C Fenwickdid not bat      
Extras(1 nb, 2 w)3
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)167
Fall of wickets:
1-39 (du Plessis), 2-82 (Thirkell), 3-110 (Ferreira), 4-112 (Williams), 5-123 (Smith), 6-144 (Cooper), 7-155 (Stickler), 8-163 (Cutts)
Sandwich Town bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Spanton13   335211
Evans6   02401-
Goatham6   0260--
Snell15   3391--
Johnson15   3435--

Sandwich Town inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Smithlbw b Ferreira29 -- 
K Beaumontb Ferreira1124 2- 
D Draperlbw b Smith2222 3- 
LR Johnsonc du Plessis b Smith2141 3- 
R Jonesb Ferreira04 -- 
+S Wellardrun out (Williams)419 1- 
D Scogginslbw b Ferreira01 -- 
C Snelllbw b Smith09 -- 
R Goathamc Ferreira b du Plessis2246 3- 
*C Spantonc Cutts b Smith07 -- 
D Evansnot out629 1- 
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 3 nb, 4 w)13
Total(all out, 34.4 overs)101
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Smith), 2-37 (Beaumont), 3-44 (Draper), 4-45 (Jones), 5-60 (Wellard), 6-60 (Scoggins), 7-64 (Snell), 8-76 (Johnson), 9-84 (Spanton), 10-101 (Goatham, 34.4 ov)
Tunbridge Wells bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ferreira12   425421
Fenwick7   2330-1
Smith12   524411
du Plessis2.411011-
Thirkell1   030--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 55 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 110 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive