Bangladesh v Singapore
South East Asian Tournament 1983/84
VenueNational Stadium, Dhaka on 17th January 1984 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultBangladesh won by 108 runs
PointsBangladesh 4; Singapore 0
UmpiresSaifuddin Ahmed, Sarjit Singh (Singapore)

Bangladesh inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Yousuf Rahmanc Neethianathan b Srimal11     
Asaduzzamanc Neethianathan b Srimal4     
*Raqibul Hasanlbw b Gnanachandran1     
Gazi Ashraflbw b Gnanachandran0     
Belayet Hossainnot out75     
Nehal Hasnainnot out67     
Jahangir Shahdid not bat      
+Faisal Haidardid not bat      
Samiur Rahmandid not bat      
DR Chowdhurydid not bat      
Golam Faruqdid not bat      
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 29 overs)182
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-19, 3-21, 4-33
Singapore bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gnanachandran8   0262--24.003.25
Srimal4   0192--12.004.75
Mehta5   0290---5.80
Imran Hamid6   0600---10.00
Kantilal5   0300---6.00
Kodituwakky1   050---5.00

Singapore inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+M Neethianathanc Belayet Hossain b Chowdhury4     
Lim Seong Wanc Nehal Hasnain b Samiur Rahman2     
C Kantilalc Faisal Haidar b Samiur Rahman0     
ST Rajahb Chowdhury0     
Imran Hamidb Samiur Rahman2     
Ebrahim Ashrafnot out33     
N Kodituwakkyb Asaduzzaman15     
A Srimalb Asaduzzaman0     
MK Mehtab Jahangir Shah0     
IP Gnanachandrannot out8     
S Soocelerajdid not bat      
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 29 overs)74
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-9, 3-12, 4-13, 5-13, 6-45, 7-47, 8-53
Bangladesh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Chowdhury6   172--18.001.17
Samiur Rahman6   283--12.001.33
Gazi Ashraf5   1140---2.80
Asaduzzaman5   1162--15.003.20
Golam Faruq3   030---1.00
Jahangir Shah3   0131--18.004.33
Yousuf Rahman1   080---8.00

--> The match was reduced to 29 overs per side
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Bangladesh innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Singapore innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive